5G Innovation Centre

Our members

We are proud to have established strong relationships with a number of key global, national and regional players in communications as our list of members (below) demonstrates.

We are keen to extend our collaboration network still further as we define and develop the 5G framework.

For further details on the benefits of joining us and to register your interest in becoming a 5GIC member, please visit the membership opportunities section.


Founding members







Associate Members


Small Enterprise Tech Members

  • Absolute Validation
  • AccelerComm
  • AceAxis
  • Alloy
  • Beacontent
  • Blu Wireless Technology
  • BRtelecom
  • Cardinality
  • CBNL
  • CCS
  • Consult Hyperion
  • Countrywide Telecoms
  • Daly International (UK) Ltd
  • Diamond Microwave Devices
  • Electronic Media Services
  • Epitomical
  • Estatom
  • Flint Consulting
  • Gematech
  • Hartwood Group Ltd
  • Horsebridge Networks
  • Iwireless
  • JQL Electronics
  • Lime Microsystems
  • LS telecom UK Ltd
  • Megron Tech Limited
  • MixUp Reality
  • Multiple Access Communications Limited
  • NextG-Com
  • Nextgenaccess
  • Phoelex
  • Plasma Antennas
  • Plum Consulting
  • pureLiFi
  • Quortus
  • Real Wireless
  • RTTonline
  • Shields Environmental Ltd
  • Spry Fox Networks 
  • Swann Group Ltd
  • Tardis
  • Telerail Networks Ltd
  • Tencastle
  • Zeetta

Small Enterprise Apps Members

This category of membership will be launched after our 5G testbed is both operational and adapted for ‘open-use’.

Find us

5G Innovation Centre University of Surrey Guildford Surrey GU2 7XH United Kingdom

Follow us