Executive Board

The Executive Board is the senior advisory body which assists the President and Vice-Chancellor in discharging his executive authority to manage the operations and affairs of the University. The members are:

Professor Sir Christopher Snowden, President & Vice-Chancellor

Professor Gill Nicholls, Vice-President & Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic Affairs

Professor Michael Kearney, Vice-President & Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research and Innovation

Mr Greg Melly, Vice-President, Enterprise and Growth

Mr David Sharkey, Chief Financial Officer

Dr David Ashton, Vice-President & Registrar

Professor David Allen, Executive Dean, Faculty of Business Economics and Law

Professor Phil Powrie, Executive Dean, Faculty of Arts and Human Sciences

Professor Lisa Roberts, Executive Dean, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

Professor Jonathan Seville, Executive Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences

Professor Vince Emery, Pro Vice-Chancellor, International Relations

Mr Paul Stephenson, Vice-President, Human Resources

Mr Mike Hounsell, Vice-President, Marketing and Communications


Senior management structure chart

Senior Management Structure Chart (256.15KB - Requires Adobe Reader)

Page Owner: cd0019
Page Created: Tuesday 1 September 2009 12:56:20 by pro053
Last Modified: Monday 30 March 2015 09:47:36 by pr0004
Expiry Date: Wednesday 1 December 2010 12:55:35
Assembly date: Mon Mar 30 17:34:18 BST 2015
Content ID: 13519
Revision: 34
Community: 1018