Department of Computer Science

Contact us

The department is part of the Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences. Key contacts for the department can be found here:

General enquiries

Prof Mark Plumbley

Interim Head of Department

View Mark's staff profile and contact information. His office at the Department is 30 BB 02.

Mrs Denise Myers

Department Administrator and PA to Head of Department

Admissions

Dr Sotiris Moschoyiannis Departmental UG Admissions Tutor 01483 68 9130 s.moschoyiannis@surrey.ac.uk 04BB02

Dr François Dupressoir

Prof Liqun Chen

Departmental UG Applicant and Open Day Coordinator

01483 68 9195

01483 68 4615

f.dupressoir@surrey.ac.uk

liqun.chen@surrey.ac.uk

17BB02

11BB02

Dr Hongying (Lilian) Tang Departmental MSc Admissions Tutor 01483 68 6054 h.tang@surrey.ac.uk 10BB02
Dr Shujun Li Departmental PhD Admissions Tutor 01483 68 6057 Shujun.Li@surrey.ac.uk 07BB02

Student affairs

Dr Lee Gillam Departmental Director of Learning & Teaching / UG and PGT Programme Leader 01483 68 9633 l.gillam@surrey.ac.uk 21BB02
Dr Clive Cheong Took Departmental UG Year-1 Level Coordinator 01483 68 2259 c.cheongtook@surrey.ac.uk 05BB02
Dr André Grüning Departmental UG Year-2 Level Coordinator 01483 68 2648 a.gruning@surrey.ac.uk 14BB02
Dr Hongying (Lilian) Tang Departmental UG Final-Year Level Coordinator 01483 68 9130 s.moschoyiannis@surrey.ac.uk 04BB02
Dr François Dupressoir Departmental MSc Coordinator 01483 68 9195 f.dupressoir@surrey.ac.uk 17BB02
Dr Shujun Li Departmental Director of Postgraduate (PhD) Studies 01483 68 6057 Shujun.Li@surrey.ac.uk 07BB02

UG Professional Training (Placement) Year

Mrs Stephanie Evans Faculty (FEPS) Professional Training Officer 01483 68 6135 s.j.evans@surrey.ac.uk Employability and Careers Centre, Philip Marchant Building
Dr Mark Manulis Departmental Senior Professional Training Tutor 01483 68 3911 m.manulis@surrey.ac.uk 33BB02

Other Contacts

Dr Shujun Li Departmental Website Coordinator 01483 68 6057 Shujun.Li@surrey.ac.uk 07BB02
Prof Liqun Chen Departmental International and Mobility Coordinator 01483 68 4615 liqun.chen@surrey.ac.uk 11BB02
Prof Anthony TS Ho Departmental Alumni Coordinator 01483 68 2626 a.ho@surrey.ac.uk 19BB02
Prof Paul Krause Departmental Director of Research 01483 68 9861 p.krause@surrey.ac.uk 32BB02
Dr David Williams Departmental Outreach Coordinator 01483 68 9635 d.m.williams@surrey.ac.uk 16BB02
Dr François Dupressoir Departmental Seminar Series Coordinator 01483 68 9195 f.dupressoir@surrey.ac.uk 17BB02