Events

The University of Surrey offers a diverse range of public events including in conversation and dialogue events, exhibitions and lectures all of which are designed to engage with an external community, locally and beyond.

January 2017

Friday 13 January 2017

Saturday 14 January 2017

Tuesday 17 January 2017

Wednesday 18 January 2017

Wednesday 25 January 2017

Thursday 26 January 2017

Friday 27 January 2017

Monday 30 January 2017

February 2017

Wednesday 1 February 2017

Friday 3 February 2017

Sunday 5 February 2017

Thursday 9 February 2017

Wednesday 15 February 2017

Thursday 16 February 2017

Wednesday 22 February 2017

March 2017

Wednesday 15 March 2017

  • NVivo Training Workshop (2 days), Registration from 09:30 start time 10:00, University of Surrey, Department of Sociology, 3rd Floor, Elizabeth Fry Building (formerly AD Building), Stag Hill Campus, GUILDFORD, GU2 7XH, UK.

Wednesday 22 March 2017

Thursday 30 March 2017

April 2017

Wednesday 5 April 2017

  • NVivo Training Workshop (2 days), Registration from 09:30 start time 10:00, University of Surrey, Department of Sociology, 3rd Floor, Elizabeth Fry Building (formerly AD Building), Stag Hill Campus, GUILDFORD, GU2 7XH, UK.

Monday 10 April 2017

Monday 24 April 2017

  • Easter School, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, University of Surrey, Guildford, GU 2 7XH

Thursday 27 April 2017

May 2017

Wednesday 3 May 2017

  • Introduction to Focus Groups, Registration from 09:00, start time 09:30, University of Surrey, Department of Sociology, 3rd Floor, Elizabeth Fry Building (formerly named AD Building), Stag Hill Campus, GU2 7JP.

Wednesday 10 May 2017

  • NVivo Training Workshop (2 days), Registration from 09:30 start time 10:00, University of Surrey, Department of Sociology, 3rd Floor, Elizabeth Fry Building (formerly AD Building), Stag Hill Campus, GUILDFORD, GU2 7XH, UK.

Wednesday 17 May 2017

  • MAXQDA training workshop (1 day), Registration 09:30, start at 10:00, Department of Sociology, Elizabeth Fry Building (formerly AD Building), 3rd Floor, Stag Hill Campus, University of Surrey, GUILDFORD, GU2 7XH.

June 2017

Wednesday 7 June 2017

  • NVivo Training Workshop (2 days), Registration from 09:30 start time 10:00, University of Surrey, Department of Sociology, 3rd Floor, Elizabeth Fry Building (formerly AD Building), Stag Hill Campus, GUILDFORD, GU2 7XH, UK.

Friday 9 June 2017

  • Nvivo Advanced Support Workshop (1 day), Registration from 10:00, start time 10:15, Department of Sociology, Elizabeth Fry Building (formerly named AD Building), University of Surrey, Stag Hill Campus, Guildford, GU2 7XH.

Wednesday 21 June 2017

  • ATLAS.ti 7 Training Workshop (2 days), Registration from 09:30 start time 10:00, University of Surrey, Department of Sociology, 3rd Floor, Elizabeth Fry Building (formerly named AD Building), Stag Hill Campus, GUILDFORD, GU2 7XH.

Tuesday 27 June 2017

July 2017

Wednesday 5 July 2017

  • NVivo Training Workshop (2 days), Registration from 09:30 start time 10:00, University of Surrey, Department of Sociology, 3rd Floor, Elizabeth Fry Building (formerly AD Building), Stag Hill Campus, GUILDFORD, GU2 7XH, UK.

Wednesday 19 July 2017

November 2017

Thursday 30 November 2017

Arts events and performances

The University has a full and varied programme of arts events, including music, dance and theatre performances, film screenings, exhibitions and lectures, most of which are open to the public.

Alumni events

The University and individual departments host a large number of events for our alumni and friends throughout the year. 

Sports events

Find out what's happening at Surrey Sports Park.

University Open Days

Our next Open Days are:

  • Friday 30 June and Saturday 1 July 2017
  • Saturday 16 September 2017
  • Saturday 14 October 2017

Find out more.

Schools and colleges

We run a variety of events for schools and colleges, from regular research seminars, schools activities to international conferences. Find out more on our Schools and colleges website.

Contact us

If you would like further information on our events or if you have an idea for an event, in the first instance please contact the Central Events team on 01483 68 3938/6216
E: events@surrey.ac.uk.

Follow us on Twitter

Follow us on Twitter via @uniofsurrey for further information on forthcoming events.

Watch previous events on YouTube

Visit the University of Surrey YouTube site for an opportunity to view previous events such as the “Jim meets…” series which has included guests such as Sir David Attenborough and Professor Brian Cox.

Page Owner: mf0009
Page Created: Monday 19 September 2011 12:11:31 by mf0009
Last Modified: Friday 13 January 2017 11:54:24 by cd0027
Expiry Date: Wednesday 19 December 2012 12:08:21
Assembly date: Fri Jan 13 11:54:43 GMT 2017
Content ID: 65070
Revision: 9
Community: 1019

Rhythmyx folder: //Sites/surrey.ac.uk/Events
Content type: rx:Generic