Events

The University of Surrey offers a diverse range of public events including in conversation and dialogue events, exhibitions and lectures all of which are designed to engage with an external community, locally and beyond.

April 2014

Thursday 24 April 2014

Tuesday 29 April 2014

Wednesday 30 April 2014

May 2014

Thursday 1 May 2014

Friday 2 May 2014

Tuesday 6 May 2014

Wednesday 7 May 2014

Thursday 8 May 2014

Friday 9 May 2014

Saturday 10 May 2014

Sunday 11 May 2014

Monday 12 May 2014

Tuesday 13 May 2014

Wednesday 14 May 2014

Thursday 15 May 2014

Friday 16 May 2014

Saturday 17 May 2014

Tuesday 20 May 2014

Wednesday 21 May 2014

Friday 23 May 2014

Wednesday 28 May 2014

Thursday 29 May 2014

June 2014

Monday 2 June 2014

Tuesday 3 June 2014

Wednesday 4 June 2014

Thursday 5 June 2014

Tuesday 10 June 2014

Wednesday 11 June 2014

Thursday 12 June 2014

Friday 13 June 2014

Saturday 14 June 2014

Monday 16 June 2014

Wednesday 18 June 2014

Thursday 19 June 2014

Friday 20 June 2014

Wednesday 25 June 2014

Thursday 26 June 2014

  • Lysistrata Jones, 7.30pm (& 2.30pm Saturday matinee), Ivy Arts Centre, University of Surrey, GU2 7XH

Friday 27 June 2014

Saturday 28 June 2014

Monday 30 June 2014

July 2014

Tuesday 1 July 2014

Arts events and performances

The University has a full and varied programme of arts events, including music, dance and theatre performances, film screenings, exhibitions and lectures, most of which are open to the public.

Sports events

Find out what's happening at Surrey Sports Park.

University Open Days

Our next Open Days are:

Friday 27 June 2014
Saturday 28 June 2014
Friday 5 September 2014
Saturday 6 September 2014
Saturday 11 October 2014
Saturday 18 October 2014

Find out more.

Schools and colleges

We run a variety of events for schools and colleges, from regular research seminars, schools activities to international conferences. Find out more on our Schools and colleges website.

Contact us

If you would like further information on our events or if you have an idea for an event, in the first instance please contact the Central Events team on 01483 68 3938/6216
E: events@surrey.ac.uk.

Follow us on Twitter

Follow us on Twitter via @uniofsurrey for further information on forthcoming events.

Watch previous events on YouTube

Visit the University of Surrey YouTube site for an opportunity to view previous events such as the “Jim meets…” series which has included guests such as Sir David Attenborough and Professor Brian Cox.

Page Owner: mf0009
Page Created: Monday 19 September 2011 12:11:31 by mf0009
Last Modified: Thursday 20 March 2014 11:56:43 by pr0004
Expiry Date: Wednesday 19 December 2012 12:08:21
Assembly date: Tue Apr 15 19:08:26 BST 2014
Content ID: 65070
Revision: 6
Community: 1019