Instructors and Courses

The 2014 ISPP Summer Academy instructors are internationally prominent political psychologists from the fields of psychology and political science. 

Click on the instructors' names to visit their website and read more about their research.

 

Gian Vittorio Caprara, Course Title: Personalizing politics
Department of Psychology
Rome Università di Roma "La Sapienza"
Rome, Italy
Email: gianvittorio.caprara@uniroma1.it

 

Bettina Davou, Course Title: Political action, motivation and the socio-political context of felt emotions
Department of Media and Communication Studies
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
Athens, Greece
Email: bdavou@media.uoa.gr

 

Nicolas Demertzis, Course Title: Political Cynicism and Alienation
Department of Media and Communication Studies
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
Athens, Greece
Email: ndemert@media.uoa.gr

 

Stanley Feldman, Course Title: Psychological Bases of Political Ideology
Department of Political Science
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, New York, USA
Email:Stanley.Feldman@StonyBrook.edu

 

Peter Hegarty, Course title: Sexual Politics in Nature/Nurture Cultures
School of Psychology
University of Surrey
Guildford, Surrey, UK
Email: p.hegarty@surrey.ac.uk 

 

Leonie Huddy, Course Title: Introduction to Political Psychology
Department of Political Science
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, New York, USA
Email: Leonie.Huddy@sunysb.edu

 

Stephen Frosh,  Course Title: Psychoanalysis as Political Psychology
Department of Psychosocial Studies
Birkbeck College
University of London
London, UK
Email: s.frosh@bbk.ac.uk



George Marcus, Course Title: The Neuroscientific Basis of Political Psychology
Political Science Department
Williams College
Williamstown, Massachusetts, USA
Email: George.E.Marcus@williams.edu

Page Owner: jm0024
Page Created: Thursday 21 November 2013 10:18:02 by jm0024
Last Modified: Friday 27 June 2014 14:11:57 by sc00142
Expiry Date: Saturday 21 February 2015 10:17:48
Assembly date: Fri Sep 19 19:39:11 BST 2014
Content ID: 115859
Revision: 17
Community: 1186