Events

Surrey Skills Fair 2014

Thursday 6 February 2014

Following on from this years' very successful Surrey Skills Fair, hosted by the University of Surrey, we are delighted once again to be holding the 2014 SURREY SKILLS FAIR on the 6th and 7th February 2014 at the Surrey Sports Park, University of Surrey, Guildford

Manchester UCAS Convention

Tuesday 11 March 2014

09:30 to 15:00

Surrey UCAS Convention

Monday 17 March 2014

10:00 to 14:30

Cornwall UCAS Convention

Tuesday 18 March 2014

09:30 to 15:00

Exeter UCAS Convention

Wednesday 19 March 2014

09:30 to 14:00

Hampshire and Isle of Wight UCAS Convention

Thursday 20 March 2014

10:00 to 14:00

Hereford and Worcester UCAS Convention

Friday 21 March 2014

09:30 to 14:30

Thames Valley UCAS Convention

Tuesday 25 March 2014

09:30 to 15:30

North East Wales UCAS Convention

Tuesday 25 March 2014

10:00 to 14:30

Bristol UCAS Convention

Wednesday 26 March 2014

09:30 to 15:00

Psychology Revision conference

Thursday 24 April 2014

10:00 to 16:00

EDEXCEL Biology AS & A2 Revision Conference

Friday 25 April 2014

10:00 to 16:00

This Biology Revision Conference focuses on examination topics for the EDEXCEL syllabus and will incorporate additional elements including exam technique and data handling.

Delivered by former AQA Biology Examiner, Bill Indge.

Contact: Hollie Baker (h.baker@surrey.ac.uk)

AQA AS Sociology Revision event

Tuesday 29 April 2014

AQA AS Biology Revision Conference

Wednesday 30 April 2014

Junior University

Wednesday 28 May 2014

Exploring Backstage

Wednesday 25 June 2014

16:30 to 18:30

This event will provide the opportunity to examine the importance of backstage roles within the theatre industry and enable understanding of the range of roles available within the industry and the future career pathways for graduates in this field.

Open to teachers from Surrey Consortium Schools. For further information please see the Exploring Backstage flyer

Please contact:  Lucy McDonagh at  wp@surrey.ac.uk  for further information or to reserve your place.

Teachers and Careers Advisers Conference

Thursday 3 July 2014

17:00 to 16:30

The University of Surrey is proud to announce our annual Teachers' and Advisers' Conference on Thursday 3 and Friday 4 July 2014.

Inventing the Future: An Evening with Greg Foot

Tuesday 23 September 2014

18:00 to 19:30
Greg Foot

You are invited to the University for an evening to celebrate scientific creativity which has now become a reality. TV scientist Greg Foot will be interviewing four of the University’s scientists and engineers who have recently had their research projects become a reality.

The new Computing: Practical Strategies for Teaching

Tuesday 23 September 2014

18:30 to 18:30

'Key Issues for Level 3 Students in a Changing World'

Tuesday 30 September 2014

16:00 to 18:30

FREE professional Teaching and Development Event focussing on IAG for teachers of Year 12 & 13

Year 10 Law Taster Day

Wednesday 8 October 2014

10:00 to 14:30

Year 9 Higher Education IAG Day

Wednesday 15 October 2014

'Mad About'... Primary Fair

Friday 17 October 2014

Mature Learners Event for Access to Higher Education Students

Wednesday 22 October 2014

10:00 to 15:00

Year 12 Higher Education IAG Day

Wednesday 5 November 2014

Year 11 Resilient Revision Half Day

Tuesday 11 November 2014

Year 11 Resilient Revision Half Day

Wednesday 12 November 2014

Year 7 Higher Education IAG Day

Wednesday 19 November 2014

Year 12 Higher Education IAG Day

Wednesday 3 December 2014

Year 7 Higher Education IAG Day

Wednesday 3 December 2014

Surrey Skills Fair

Thursday 5 February 2015

Year 11 Resilient Revision Half Day

Tuesday 10 February 2015

Year 11 Resilient Revision Half Day

Wednesday 11 February 2015

Northern Ireland UCAS Convention

Wednesday 4 March 2015

North East Wales UCAS Convention

Tuesday 10 March 2015

Manchester UCAS Convention

Thursday 12 March 2015

London UCAS Convention

Monday 16 March 2015

Surrey UCAS Convention

Monday 16 March 2015

Thames Valley UCAS Convention

Wednesday 18 March 2015

Cornwall UCAS Convention

Monday 23 March 2015

Exeter UCAS Convention

Tuesday 24 March 2015

Bristol UCAS Convention

Monday 13 April 2015

Dorset UCAS Convention

Wednesday 15 April 2015

West Wales UCAS Convention

Wednesday 15 April 2015

Cardiff UCAS Convention

Thursday 16 April 2015

Sussex UCAS Convention

Monday 20 April 2015

East Midlands UCAS Convention

Wednesday 22 April 2015

Kent and Medway UCAS Convention

Wednesday 22 April 2015

Tees Valley UCAS Convention

Wednesday 29 April 2015

Tyneside UCAS Convention

Thursday 30 April 2015

Lincolnshire UCAS Convention

Tuesday 9 June 2015

Merseyside UCAS Convention

Tuesday 9 June 2015

Norfolk UCAS Convention

Wednesday 10 June 2015

Suffolk UCAS Convention

Thursday 11 June 2015

Lancashire UCAS Convention

Thursday 11 June 2015

Staffordshire UCAS Convention

Friday 12 June 2015

Humberside UCAS Convention

Thursday 18 June 2015

Sheffield UCAS Convention

Friday 19 June 2015

Bedfordshire UCAS Convention

Monday 22 June 2015

Cambridgeshire UCAS Convention

Wednesday 24 June 2015

Birmingham UCAS Convention

Thursday 25 June 2015

East London UCAS Convention

Thursday 25 June 2015

South London UCAS Convention

Friday 26 June 2015

Hertfordshire UCAS Convention

Monday 29 June 2015

Essex UCAS Convention

Tuesday 30 June 2015

Page Owner: re0007
Page Created: Thursday 29 August 2013 15:45:55 by pr0004
Last Modified: Wednesday 29 October 2014 15:57:30 by pr0004
Expiry Date: Friday 26 April 2013 15:06:53
Assembly date: Thu Oct 30 20:55:16 GMT 2014
Content ID: 110767
Revision: 8
Community: 1396