Take a look at our members.

Meet the team

Head of Centre

Sai Gu profile image

Professor Sai Gu

Professor of Chemical Engineering

Academic staff

Bahman Amini Horri profile image

Dr Bahman Amini Horri

Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering

Payam Barnaghi profile image

Professor Payam Barnaghi

Professor of Machine Intelligence

Franjo Cecelja profile image

Dr Franjo Cecelja

Head of Department of Chemical and Process Engineering

Tao Chen profile image

Dr Tao Chen


Yang Gao profile image

Professor Yang Gao

Professor of Space Autonomous Systems; Wiley JFR Editor-in-Chief; UNOOSA Space4Women Mentor

Yaochu Jin profile image

Professor Yaochu Jin

Distinguished Chair, Head of the NICE Group, Director of Research

Matthew Leach profile image

Professor Matthew Leach

Professor of Energy & Environmental Systems

Shujun Li profile image

Dr Shujun Li

Visiting Professor

Richard Murphy profile image

Professor Richard Murphy

Professor of Life Cycle Assessment, Programme Director - CES Practitioner Doctorate in Sustainability, University Sustainability Research Theme Champion

Zhili Sun profile image

Professor Zhili Sun

Professor of Communication Networking

Contact us

Find us


Centre for Connected Plants of the Future
University of Surrey