Department of Computer Science

Contact us

The department is part of the Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences. Key contacts for the department can be found here:

General enquiries

Dr Helen Treharne

Head of Department

Mrs Denise Myers

Department Administrator and PA to Head of Department

Admissions

Dr Sotiris Moschoyiannis Departmental UG Admissions Tutor 01483 68 9130 s.moschoyiannis@surrey.ac.uk 04BB02

Dr François Dupressoir

Prof Liqun Chen

Departmental UG Applicant and Open Day Coordinator

01483 68 9195

01483 68 4615

f.dupressoir@surrey.ac.uk

liqun.chen@surrey.ac.uk

17BB02

11BB02

Dr François Dupressoir Departmental MSc Admissions Tutor 01483 68 9195
f.dupressoir@surrey.ac.uk 17BB02
Dr André Grüning Departmental PhD Admissions Tutor 01483 68 2648
a.gruning@surrey.ac.uk 14BB02

Student affairs

Dr Lee Gillam Departmental Director of Learning & Teaching / UG and PGT Programme Leader 01483 68 9633 l.gillam@surrey.ac.uk 21BB02
Dr Clive Cheong Took  Coordinator of Level Coordinators  01483 68 2259  c.cheongtook@surrey.ac.uk  05BB02

Miss Stella Kazamia

Dr Manos Panaousis

Departmental UG Year-1 Level Coordinators

01483 68 6136

01483 68 2261

s.kazamia@surrey.ac.uk

e.panaousis@surrey.ac.uk

03BB02

06BB02

Dr Andrew Crossan

Dr Ioana Boureanu

Departmental UG Year-2 Level Coordinators

01483 68 9635

01483 68 3425

a.crossan@surrey.ac.uk

i.boureanu@surrey.ac.uk

02BB02

09BB02

Dr David Williams Departmental UG Final-Year Level Coordinator 01483 68 2646 d.m.williams@surrey.ac.uk 16BB02
Dr François Dupressoir Departmental MSc Coordinator 01483 68 9195 f.dupressoir@surrey.ac.uk 17BB02
Dr André Grüning Departmental Director of Postgraduate (PhD) Studies 01483 68 2648 a.gruning@surrey.ac.uk 14BB02

UG Professional Training (Placement) Year

Mrs Stephanie Evans Faculty (FEPS) Professional Training Officer 01483 68 6135 s.j.evans@surrey.ac.uk Employability and Careers Centre, Philip Marchant Building
Dr Mark Manulis Departmental Senior Professional Training Tutor 01483 68 3911 m.manulis@surrey.ac.uk 33BB02

Other Contacts

Dr Manos Panaousis Departmental Website Coordinator 01483 68 2261
e.panaousis@surrey.ac.uk 06BB02
Prof Liqun Chen Departmental International and Mobility Coordinator 01483 68 4615 liqun.chen@surrey.ac.uk 11BB02
Prof Anthony TS Ho Departmental Alumni Coordinator 01483 68 2626 a.ho@surrey.ac.uk 19BB02
Prof Paul Krause Departmental Director of Research 01483 68 9861 p.krause@surrey.ac.uk 32BB02
Miss Stella Kazamia Departmental Outreach Coordinator 01483 68 6136 s.kazamia@surrey.ac.uk 03BB02
Dr Alireza Tamaddoni Nezhad Departmental Seminar Series Coordinator 01483 68 2650 a.tamaddoni-nezhad@surrey.ac.uk 34BB02