Contact

The department is part of the Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences. Key contacts for the department can be found here.

General enquiries

Dr Helen Treharne - Head of Department
Email: h.treharne@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 683161

Mrs Denise Myers
Department Administrator and PA to Head of Department
Email: d.myers@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)1483 686058

Admissions

Name Role Email Phone
Dr Sotiris Moschoyiannis Departmental UG Admissions Tutor s.moschoyiannis@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689130
Prof Liqun Chen Departmental UG Applicant and Open Day Coordinator liqun.chen@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684615
Dr François Dupressoir Departmental MSc Admissions Tutor f.dupressoir@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689195
Dr André Grüning Departmental PhD Admissions Tutor a.gruning@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682648
Name Role Email Phone
Dr Lee Gillam Departmental Director of Learning & Teaching / UG and PGT Programme Leader l.gillam@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689633
Dr Clive Cheong Took  Coordinator of Level Coordinators  c.cheongtook@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682259

Miss Stella Kazamia

Dr Manos Panaousis

Departmental UG Year-1 Level Coordinators

s.kazamia@surrey.ac.uk

e.panaousis@surrey.ac.uk

+44 (0)1483 686136

+44 (0)1483 682261

Dr Andrew Crossan

Dr Ioana Boureanu

Departmental UG Year-2 Level Coordinators

a.crossan@surrey.ac.uk

i.boureanu@surrey.ac.uk

+44 (0)1483 689635

+44 (0)1483 683425

Dr David Williams Departmental UG Final-Year Level Coordinator d.m.williams@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682646
Dr François Dupressoir Departmental MSc Coordinator f.dupressoir@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689195
Dr André Grüning Departmental Director of Postgraduate (PhD) Studies a.gruning@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682648
Name Role Email Phone
Mrs Stephanie Evans Faculty (FEPS) Professional Training Officer s.j.evans@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686135
Dr Mark Manulis Departmental Senior Professional Training Tutor m.manulis@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683911
Name Role Email Phone
Dr Manos Panaousis Departmental Website Coordinator e.panaousis@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682261
Prof Liqun Chen Departmental International and Mobility Coordinator liqun.chen@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684615
Prof Anthony TS Ho Departmental Alumni Coordinator a.ho@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682626
Prof Paul Krause Departmental Director of Research p.krause@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689861
Miss Stella Kazamia Departmental Outreach Coordinator s.kazamia@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686136
Dr Alireza Tamaddoni Nezhad Departmental Seminar Series Coordinator a.tamaddoni-nezhad@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682650