Events

Upcoming seminars

All seminars commence at 3pm in room 40AA03.

Date Seminar Speaker
Tuesday 22 January Flow control techniques in s-shaped ducts Professor Konstantinos Kontis, University of Glasgow
Tuesday 29 January Nano risk and the environment Dr Sophie Rocks, University of Surrey
Spring semester 2019
Tuesday 5 February Development and application of high fidelity spectral/HP element methods for high reynolds number complex geometry flows Professor Spencer Sherwin, Imperial College London
Tuesday 12 February Multidisciplinary computational aerosciences Dr Andrea Da Ronch, University of Southampton
Tuesday 19 February Real-time flow simulation of indoor and outdoor urban environments Dr Amirul Khan, University of Leeds
Wednesday 6 March TBA Dr Sebastian Timme, University of Liverpool
Tuesday 12 March Sensors made to measure Dr David Birch, University of Surrey
Tuesday 26 March

High fidelity numerical simulation of unconventional aircraft: Current capabilities and future trends

Professor George Barakos, University of Glasgow
Tuesday 2 April

Localisation, characterisation and identification of localised nonlinearity in structural dynamics

Dr Hamed Khodaparast, Swansea University
Tuesday 9 April Novel computational fluid dynamics methods for multi-physics problems and future computers Dr. Rene Steijl, University of Glasgow
Tuesday 30 April

On the benefits of backward thinking: A few ways to compute and use adjoint sensitivities

Dr Jens-Dominik Müller, Queen Mary University of London
Tuesday 7 May Signal processing for next generation wearable devices Dr Alex Casson, University of Manchester
Tuesday 14 May Unsteady lift generation at low reynolds numbers Professor Holger Babinsky, University of Cambridge

Contact us

Find us

Address
Department of Mechanical Engineering Sciences
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH