Professional services

Departmental admin staff

Administrator
PA to Professor Nick Hills and Professor Julie Yeomans
Nadia Wooldridge
Email: n.wooldridge@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 686296
Room: 30 AB 03

Administrative Assistant
Hannah Berry
Email: h.berry@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 686296

Research Administrative Assistant
Shradha Parkhouse
Email: s.parkhouse@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 689677
Room: 02 AB 01

Research Liaison Officer
Lynn Boniface
Email: l.boniface@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 686299
Room: 13 AB 03

Research centre admin staff

Centre for Automotive Engineering and Centre for Aerodynamics and Environmental Flow

Research Centre Administrator
Zilla Gardiner
Email: z.gardiner@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 689677
Room: 02 AB 01

Centre for Engineering Materials and Centre for Biomedical Engineering

Research Centre Administrator
Tracy Johanson
Email: t.johanson@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 689610
Room: 03 AB 03

EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training in Micro- and NanoMaterials and Technologies

CDT Centre Manager
Noelle Hartley
Email: n.hartley@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 683467
Room: 05 AB 03

EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training in Micro- and NanoMaterials and Technologies

CDT Administrator
Debbie Carpenter
Email: d.carpenter@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 689393
Room: 03 AB 03

Technical support staff

Automotive Technician
Bill Backhouse
Email: w.backhouse@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 683454
Room: 05 BB 01

Mechanical Testing Technician
Arron Evans
Email: arron.evans@surrey.ac.uk

Electronic Technician
David Gould
Email: d.gould@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 684584
Room: 13 AA 02

Microscopy and Analysis Technician
David Jones
Email: d.g.jones@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 689154
Room: 20 AB 03

Laboratory Technician
Bob Norton
Email: r.norton@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 682334
Room: BC 00

Experimental Officer
Graham Webb
Email: g.d.webb@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 683778
Room: 03A AB 02

Mechanical Systems Technician
Allan Wells
Email: a.wells@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 682371
Room: 04 AB 02

Contact us

Find us

Address
Department of Mechanical Engineering Sciences
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH