Department of Physics

Contact the Department of Physics

Department of Physics
Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences
University of Surrey
United Kingdom

Title Name
Head of Department Prof Stephen Sweeney
Department Administrator and PA to HoD Mrs Joanna Moore 
Administrative Assistant Mrs Natasha Ney
Undergraduate Admissions Enquries
MSc Admissions Enquiries
PhD Admissions Enquiries
Undergraduate Physics Admissions Tutor Prof Jim Al-Khalili
School Liason and Outreach Dr Heather Campbell
Publicity Dr Richard Sear

Take a look at our people page for a full list of staff within the Department of Physics.

Useful links

Campus map
Visit the University
Surrey Alumni Hub