Contact us

Name Role Email Phone
Prof Stephen Sweeney Head of Department s.sweeney@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686814
Mrs Joanna Moore Department Administrator and PA to HoD joanna.moore@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689421
Mrs Natasha Ney Administrative Assistant n.ney@surrey.ac.uk  
Undergraduate admissions enquiries   admissions@surrey.ac.uk  
MSc admissions enquiries   admissions@surrey.ac.uk  
PhD admissions enquiries   admissions@surrey.ac.uk  
Prof Jim Al-Khalili Undergraduate Physics Admissions Tutor j.al-khalili@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686808
Dr Heather Campbell School Liason and Outreach h.campbell@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686410
Dr Richard Sear Publicity r.sear@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686793

Take a look at our people page for a full list of staff within the Department of Physics.

Our address

Department of Physics
Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences
University of Surrey
Guildford
GU2 7XH
United Kingdom

Useful links

Campus map
Visit the University
Surrey Alumni Hub

Contact us

Find us

Address
Department of Physics
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH