Training and activities

In this section, we aim to highlight upcoming training and activities that are taking place around campus that we think might be of particular interest for both PhDs and Postdocs.

Evolving schedule for 2018-19

    To book to attend ECC @ the RDP events:

    • PGR students please enrol via SITS
    • ECRs/others please enrol by e-mailing rdp@surrey.ac.uk
    Date Time Title Type Provider
    Monday 01 October 12:30pm – 1:30pm Analysing Adverts Powerhour ECC @ the RDP
    Wednesday 10 October 12:15pm – 1:45pm Creating Your Application Pack Powerhour PLUS ECC @ the RDP
    Wednesday 17 October 12:15pm – 1:15pm I don't know what to do next! Powerhour ECC @ the RDP
    Tuesday 23 October 2:00pm – 4:00pm Interviews – How to prepare and Impress ECC Workshop ECC @ the RDP
    Wednesday 24 October 12:15pm-1:45pm A Career Outside of Academia? SuRSA Seminar ECC @ the Surrey Research Staff Association
    Monday 29 October 2:00pm-4:00pm Identifying Career Options ECC Workshop ECC @ the RDP
    Wednesday 07 November 12:15pm – 1:45pm Creating your application pack Powerhour PLUS ECC @ the RDP
    Monday 12 November 12:00pm – 1:00pm Creating STAR stories Powerhour ECC @ the RDP
    Wednesday 21 November 12:15pm-1:15pm Analysing Adverts Powerhour ECC @ the RDP
    Monday 26 November 12:30pm-1:30pm Crafting CVs Powerhour ECC @ the RDP
    Wednesday 05 December 2:00pm - 4:00pm Interviews – How to prepare and Impress ECC Workshop ECC @ the RDP
    Wednesday 12 December 10:00am-12:00pm Identifying Career Options ECC Workshop ECC @ the RDP
    Wednesday 19 December 12:15pm - 1:15pm Creating STAR stories Powerhour ECC @ the RDP

     

    As well as the list here - do keep an eye on the: