Student exchange

Students who have taken part in the exchange programme tell us it is an amazing experience that not only challenges you academically but changes your outlook on life.

As an exchange student you are able to experience first hand the culture and customs of another country, as well as meeting other students from all four corners of the globe. Add to this the chance to be taught by international staff, renowned in their field, and it's an experience not to be missed!

Students must first be nominated by their home institution to Mrs Zoe Stevenson in our International Relations Office z.stevenson@surrey.ac.uk. A link to our online exchange application form will then be sent to nominated students via their exchange office.

Further information

For more information about the University's Exchange Programmes, please visit our Student Exchange pages.

Contact the Student Exchange team

Name Telephone Email
Simon Johnson 01483 689903 s.johnson@surrey.ac.uk
Corinne Nolze 01483 686529  c.nolze@surrey.ac.uk

Business and management courses

Name Telephone Email
Dr Vikas Grover +44 (0)1483  683552 v.grover@surrey.ac.uk

Dance courses

Name Telephone Email
Dr Sabine Sorgel +44 (0)1483 689326 s.sorgel@gsa.surrey.ac.uk

Digital media courses

Name Telephone Email
Niki Wakefield +44 (0)1483 684003 n.a.wakefield@surrey.ac.uk

Economics courses

Name Telephone Email
Dr Irem Bozbay +44 (0)1483 686160 i.bozbay@surrey.ac.uk
Dr Umberto Garfagnini +44 (0)1483 686959 u.garfagnini@surrey.ac.uk

Literature and languages courses

Name Telephone Email
Marga Menéndez-López +44 (0)1483 686244 m.menendez-lopez@surrey.ac.uk

Law courses

Name Telephone Email
TBC N/A N/A

Politics courses

Name Telephone Email
Dr Samantha Cooke +44 (0)1483 689197 s.cooke@surrey.ac.uk

Hospitality and tourism management courses

Name Telephone Email
Dr Eunice Eunjung Yoo +44 (0)1483 683081 e.yoo@surrey.ac.uk

Sociology courses

Name Telephone Email
Mr Alexander Seal +44 (0)1483 686978 a.p.seal@surrey.ac.uk

Theatre studies courses

Name Telephone Email
Dr Adam Alston +44 (0)1483 683133 a.alston@gsa.surrey.ac.uk

Contact us

Find us

Address
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH