Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences


Academic staff profiles are available on our school pages.

Faculty Executive Board

Professor David J. Blackbourn

Executive Dean (FHMS) and Head of the School of Biosciences and Medicine

Professor Johnjoe McFadden

Associate Dean (International)

Professor Ali Mobasheri

Associate Dean (Research)

Melaine Coward

Head of the School of Health Sciences

Professor Derek Moore

Head of the School of Psychology

Dr Naomi Winstone

Associate Dean Learning and Teaching

Deborah Lawson

Faculty Manager

Mrs Lois Moor

Interim Faculty HR Manager