CRNME People list

The CRNME Legacy Management Team includes:


Professor Jill Shawe

CRNME Director, Lead for Maternal and Family Health 

Phone: Work: 01483 68 4635
Room no: 17 DK 04


Dr Katherine Curtis

Head of Professional Preparation with Integrated Care 

Phone: Work: 01483 68 4563
Room no: 30 DK 04



Mrs Alison Rhodes

Lead for Practice Education 

Phone: Work: 01483 68 2934
Room no: 08 DK 04



Dr Carin Magnusson

Lecturer (Health Services Research)

Phone: Work: 01483 68 4552
Room no: DK 04



Ms Wendy Marsh 

CRNME PhD Student (Midwifery)





Denise Skidmore 

Lay Member





Professor Karen Evans
Chair in Education (Lifelong Learning)

Department of Lifelong and Comparative Education
UCL Institute of Education
University College London



Mrs Penny Robinson
PA to Head of School of Veterinary Medicine

Phone: 01483 689165
DK Level 5



Stephanie Fuller
PA to Head of School of Health Sciences

Phone: 01483 686693
DK Level 4




CRNME also collaborates with UK & International Research Partners:

Dr Ann Gallagher, Reader & Director—International Centre for Nursing Ethics (SHSC)

Professor Helen Cowie, Emeritus Professor & Director of the UKCO Observatory for the Promotion of Non-Violence.  Helen has also been elected as the European Network for Social and Emotional Competence (ENSEC) Chair for the next 3 years

Professor Alan Cribb, Kings College, London
Dr Elaine Ball, University of Salford, UK
Professor Karen Evans, Institute of Education, London
Professor Billie Hunter, Cardiff University, Wales
Professor Martin Johnson, University of Salford, UK
Professor Daniel Kelly, Cardiff University, Wales
Dr Sheryl de Lacey, Flinders University, Australia
Associate Professor Carol Leppa, University of Washington, USA
Dr Debbie Payne, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
Professor Michael Traynor, Middlesex University, UK
Professor Roger Watson, University of Sheffield, UK
Professor Miriam Zukas, Birbeck College, London, UK

Visiting Professors and Senior Fellows

CRNME Advisory Board Members

Our NHS Partners include:

Ms Vanessa Avlonitis, Ashford & St Peter’s NHS Trust, Acting Chief Nurse
Ms Ellen Bull, Royal Surrey County Hospital, Guildford, Director of Nursing and Patient Experience
Ms Mary Dunne, Frimley Park Hospital, Director of Nursing, Quality and Patient Services
Ms Kathleen Ely, Surrey Community Health, Director Healthcare Governance and Performance / Executive Nurse
Ms Louise Stead, Royal Surrey County Hospital, Guildford, Acting Chief Nurse
Ms Mandy Stevens, Surrey and Borders Partnership, Director of Quality and Performance (Nurse Director)
Ms Clare Stone, South East Coast Strategic Health Authority, Programme Lead – Energising for Excellence in Care
Mr Graham Tibble, Central Surrey Health, Customer Liaison and Communications Officer
Dr Martha Wrigley, Ashford and St Peter’s NHS Trust, CLRN Nursing Lead

Page Owner: edx184
Page Created: Wednesday 15 July 2009 15:19:40 by t00345
Last Modified: Thursday 17 August 2017 11:32:42 by m07326
Expiry Date: Friday 15 October 2010 15:17:42
Assembly date: Thu Nov 02 14:30:58 GMT 2017
Content ID: 9836
Revision: 46
Community: 1020

Rhythmyx folder: //Sites/
Content type: rx:StaffList