People

If you would like to find out more about the people in the Ion Beam Centre, please click on the links below.

View our professional services staff.

Visiting staff

Name Role
Kevin Homewood Professor of Semiconductor Optoelectronics

Emeritus staff

Name Role
Peter Hemment Professorial Research Fellow
Brian Sealy Professor of Solid State Devices and Ion Beam Technology

Postgraduate research students

Name Role Email
Aniza Abdul Karim Postgraduate Research Student a.abdulkarim@surrey.ac.uk
Ashraf Almahwasi Postgraduate Research Student a.almahwasi@surrey.ac.uk
Saad Al-Shehri Postgraduate Research Student s.al-shehri@surrey.ac.uk
Alexis Dimitriadis Postgraduate Research Student a.dimitriadis@surrey.ac.uk
Matthew England Postgraduate Research Student m.england@surrey.ac.uk
Kamran Fathi Postgraduate Research Student k.fathi@surrey.ac.uk
Vassiliki Kanellopoulous Postgraduate Research Student v.kanellopoulos@surrey.ac.uk
David King Postgraduate Research Student d.j.king@surrey.ac.uk
Bo Li Postgraduate Research Student bo.li@surrey.ac.uk
Lidijia Matjacic Postgraduate Research Student l.matjacic@surrey.ac.uk
Natalie Mayhead Postgraduate Research Student n.mayhead@surrey.ac.uk
Ismael Mohammed Postgraduate Research Student m.ismael@surrey.ac.uk

Contact us

Find us

Address
Ion Beam Centre
Advanced Technology Institute
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH