At its meeting on 25 June 2019 and subsequently via Chair's action, Senate approved the following regulations to come into effect as of 1 October 2019 for the 2019/20 academic year.

The following table lists the Regulations for 2019/20. View a list of amendments (PDF) that have been made to the regulations for 2019/20.

Academic regulations

Introduction to the regulations (PDF)

A0: Regulations for the Foundation Year (PDF)

A1: Regulations for taught programmes (PDF)

CertHE, DipHE, Foundation degree, Bachelor's, Integrated Master's, PGCE, PGCert, PGDip, Master's

A2: Regulations for research degrees (PDF)

Master of Philosophy (MPhil), Doctor of Philosophy (PhD), Doctor of Medicine (MD), Doctor of Business Administration (DBA), Doctor of Clinical Practice (DClinPrac), Doctor of Engineering (EngD), and Doctor of Psychology (PsychD)

A3: Regulations for research degrees on the basis of published works (PDF)

A4: Regulations for higher doctorates (PDF)

A5: Regulations for academic dress (PDF)

Student Regulations 

Student Regulations Privacy Notice (PDF)

B1: Regulations for extenuating circumstances (PDF)

B2: Regulations for academic integrity (PDF)

B3: Student disciplinary regulations (PDF)

B4: Regulations for academic appeals (PDF)

B5: Procedure for support to study  (PDF)

B6: Regulations for fitness to practise (PDF)

B7: Procedure for complaints (PDF)

B7.1: Procedure for complaints – Apprentice Employer (PDF)

B8: Regulations for hearing by panels (PDF)

B9: Regulations for Managed Exclusion Orders (PDF)