People

People in the Secure Systems group.

Academic staff

Name Role Phone Email Room
Liqun Chen Professor in Secure Systems 01483 684615 liqun.chen@surrey.ac.uk 11 BB 02
François Dupressoir Lecturer in Secure Systems 01483 689195 f.dupressoir@surrey.ac.uk 17 BB 02
Thanassis Giannetsos Lecturer in Secure Systems 01483 683037 a.giannetsos@surrey.ac.uk 15 BB 02
Lee Gillam Director of Learning & Teaching, Senior Lecturer 01483 689633 l.gillam@surrey.ac.uk 21 BB 02
Anthony T.S. Ho Professor of Multimedia Security 01483 682626 a.ho@surrey.ac.uk 19 BB 02
Kaitai Liang Lecturer in Secure Systems 01483 689630 k.liang@surrey.ac.uk 12 BB 02
Mark Manulis Deputy Director of Surrey Centre for Cyber Security (SCCS), Senior Lecturer in Security 01483 683911 m.manulis@surrey.ac.uk 33 BB 02
Emmanouil (Manos) Panaousis Lecturer in Secure Systems 01483 682261 e.panaousis@surrey.ac.uk 06 BB 02
Steve Schneider Director of Surrey Centre for Cyber Security, and Associate Dean (Research and Enterprise) 01483 689637 s.schneider@surrey.ac.uk 08 BB 02
Helen Treharne Head of Department, Reader 01483 683161 h.treharne@surrey.ac.uk 30 BB 02
David Williams Lecturer in Secure Systems 01483 682646 d.m.williams@surrey.ac.uk 16 BB 02

Research staff

Name Role Phone Email Room
Shenkai Gu KTP Associate (Research Fellow), Secure Systems 01483 684835 s.gu@surrey.ac.uk 28 BB 02
Haiyue Yuan Research Fellow 01483 686085 haiyue.yuan@surrey.ac.uk 27 BB 02

Research students

Name Role Phone Email Room
Saeed Ibrahim Saeed Alqahtani Research Student 01483 686085 s.alqahtani@surrey.ac.uk 27 BB 02
Nada El Kassem Research Student 01483 682650 n.elkassem@surrey.ac.uk 34 BB 02
Daniel Gardham PhD Student, Secure Systems   d.gardham@surrey.ac.uk  
Matthias Kannwischer Research Student, Secure Systems   m.j.kannwischer@surrey.ac.uk  
Thomas Morgan PhD Student, Secure Systems   t.p.morgan@surrey.ac.uk  
John O'Loughlin Research Student (part-time); FEPS Service Delivery Team Leader 01483 686112 j.o'loughlin@surrey.ac.uk 26 BB 03
Stylianos Savvopoulos Research Student, Secure Systems   s.savvopoulos@surrey.ac.uk  
Jorden Whitefield Research Student, SS 01483 682650 j.whitefield@surrey.ac.uk 34 BB 02

Visiting researchers

Name Role Phone Email Room
Liang Zhao Visiting Researcher   liang.zhao@surrey.ac.uk  

Visiting staff

Name Role Phone Email Room
Chris Culnane Visiting Research Fellow   c.culnane@surrey.ac.uk  
Julian Fells Senior Fellow   j.fells@surrey.ac.uk  
Shujun Li Visiting Professor 01483 686057 shujun.li@surrey.ac.uk 07 BB 02
Peter Y Ryan Visiting Professor      
Anna Vartapetiance Visiting Staff 01483 682261 av00024@surrey.ac.uk 06 BB 02
Adrian Waller Visiting Professor   adrian.waller@surrey.ac.uk  
Alan Woodward Visiting Professor   ALAN.WOODWARD@surrey.ac.uk

Contact us

Find us

Address
Secure Systems Research Group
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH