Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Contact us

Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences
University of Surrey
United Kingdom

Key Contacts
Department Administrator and PA to Head of Department Miss Kelly Green
Head of Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Dr David Carey
PGT Programme Leader Dr Tim Brown
Contacts for Admission Enquiries
Undergraduate Admissions Enquiries Undergraduate Admissions Team
MSc Admissions Enquiries MSc Admissions Team
PhD Research Admissions Enquiries PhD Research Admissions Team
Contacts for Current Students
Administrative Officer (UG and PGT Programmes) Ms Treska Hilmi
Administrative Officer (Research Degrees) Ms Beatrice Spedicato
Research Centres
Advanced Technology Institute 
Director - Professor Ravi Silva
Centre Administrator - Mrs Jayne Nutbeen
Institute for Communication Systems
Director - Professor Rahim Tafazolli
Centre Administrator - Mrs Safa Sway
Centre for Vision, Speech and Signal Processing
Director - Professor Adrian Hilton
Centre Administrator - Mrs Elizabeth James
Surrey Space Centre
Director - Professor Guglielmo Aglietti
Centre Administrator - Mrs Karen Collar
Other contacts
Widening Participation Mr Rob Thatcher
Other Members of Staff  Departmental Staff List