Contact us

Please feel free to contact the Student Enterprise team should you have any questions or if you require further information. Tel: +44 (0)1483 683489 Mobile:  +44 (0)7875 665348 or reach us at:

Studententerprise@surrey.ac.uk  We are on social media Facebook Surrey Student Enterprise , Twitter SurreyStuEnt  and Instagram Surrey Student Enterprise   

Name Role Phone Email
Tracy Hampton Project Team Leader +44 (0)1483 683 489

t.hampton@surrey.ac.uk

Kate Bray International Coordinator (Tier 1 Visa) +44 (0)1483 683 208

k.bray@surrey.ac.uk

Howard Duffy Student Coordinator +44 (0)1483 683 495   h.duffy@surrey.ac.uk
Jocelyn Chandler-Hawkins Development and Marketing Officer for Student Enterprise +44 (0) 1483 683483 j.chandler-hawkins@surrey.ac.uk
Nigel Biggs Entrepreneur in Residence   n.biggs@surrey.ac.uk

About the team:

Howard Duffy

Howard joined the Student Enterprise team in 2017 and helps students to develop their businesses in 121 sessions and discussions to help bring ideas to life. He is passionate about supporting  students to help them reach their enterprise goals. Howards previous experience includes working for a landscape start-up along with being President of his Students’ Union at Sheffield Hallam. He was also responsible for designing the Crowdfunding campaign which brought the University’s bike scheme to campus. In his spare time he plays rugby for Guildford Rugby club.

Jocelyn Chandler-Hawkins

Jocelyn joined the team in September 2017 to support the development and marketing of Student Enterprise across the campus. Jocelyn promotes the schemes available for students, collects student business stories and provides ad-hoc business advice to students with business ideas – especially in marketing. Jocelyn is developing her own freelance practise when not on campus (works Monday to Wednesday). Her previous experience includes working for large companies including Gillette, Guide Dogs, Devon County Council and University of Exeter in Marketing and project management roles. Jocelyn is film maker and theatre lover and manages to run a few times a week.