Fellows and awards

From ground-breaking research centres and groups to pioneering academics, dedicated professional staff and outstanding students, Surrey is home to a wide range of award-winning individuals in a variety of fields.


Academy of Medical Sciences

Australian Academy of Science

Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering

Faculty of Nursing and Midwifery of the Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland

Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining

Institute of Mathematics and its Applications

Institution of Chemical Engineers

Institution of Engineering and Technology

International Committee of Composite Materials (ICCM)

National Academy of Inventors

Royal Meteorological Society

Royal Society

Royal Society of Biology

Royal Society of Chemistry

World Academy of Science

Wireless World Research Forum (WWRF)


Lifetime Achievement Award from the International Society for Paediatric Oncology

Regius Professor of Electronic Engineering

James Joule Medal and Prize by the Institute of Physics

IET Achievement Medal Award


The Order of Australia (Officer in the General Division)