Associated institutions

The University of Surrey has a range of partnerships with Associated and Accredited Institutions.

Farnborough College of Technology

  • Vocationally orientated institution offering a wide range of FE and HE programmes
  • Associated Institution since 1992
  • Accorded Accredited status since January 2002, implemented fully from September 2002
  • Offers Foundation, BA, BSc, degrees and Postgraduate awards of the University of Surrey

Farnborough College of Technology website

Institution in 'teach-out' period

The following institution is in a 'teach-out' period and there will be no new registration to Surrey-validated programmes:

St Mary’s University Twickenham

  • A Catholic college of higher education, established in 1850
  • Associated Institution since 1981 – first students admitted to University award-bearing programmes in September 1983
  • Accorded Accredited status by the University in 1996
  • Own degree-awarding powers (taught programmes) from September 2007
  • Research degree registration remains with the University of Surrey

St Mary’s University Twickenham website