People

We are a friendly department of academic staff, research staff, tutors and administrators, with additional dedicated staff within the Faculty and the University to support us.

View our professional services staff.

Visiting staff

Name Role Email Phone
Gary Chaffey Visiting Researcher gary.chaffey@surrey.ac.uk  
Guido Gentile Visiting Professor g.gentile@surrey.ac.uk  
Donald Keedwell Visiting Senior Lecturer a.keedwell@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683156
Oleg Kirillov Visiting Researcher o.kirillov@surrey.ac.uk  
Ron Knott Fellow r.knott@surrey.ac.uk  
Andrew Lorenc Visiting Professor a.gant@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689634
Alexander Timokha Visiting Professor a.timokha@surrey.ac.uk  
Dr Tomkinson Visiting Lecturer    

Emeritus staff

Name Role Email
Mark Roberts Emeritus Professor m.roberts@surrey.ac.uk
Ron Shail Emeritus Professor r.shail@surrey.ac.uk

Postgraduate research students

Name Role Email Phone  
Ahuod Alsheri Postgraduate Research Student a.alsheri@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Rebecca Atkinson Postgraduate Research Student r.atkinson@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686166  
Alexander Belfield Postgraduate Research Student a.belfield@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Jacob Brooks Postgraduate Research Student jacob.brooks@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Timothy Burchell Postgraduate Research Student t.burchell@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Nicholas Burgess Postgraduate Research Student n.burgess@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Sean Cleator Postgraduate Research Student s.cleator@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Alex Close Postgraduate Research Student a.close@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Marcel Dengler Postgraduate Research Student m.dengler@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Daniel Ennis Postgraduate Research Student d.ennis@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Andreas Foiniotis Postgraduate Research Student a.foiniotis@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Michael Foskett Postgraduate Research Student m.foskett@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Michelle Grant Postgraduate Research Student m.grant@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683612  
Donal Harkin Postgraduate Research Student d.harkin@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Dan Hill Postgraduate Research Student d.j.hill@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Ying Huang Postgraduate Research Student y.h.huang@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Jane Lyle Postgraduate Research Student j.lyle@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Tommaso Macrelli Postgraduate Research Student t.macrelli@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Adam Nasim Postgraduate Research Student a.nasim@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Thomas O'Neill Postgraduate Research Student t.o'neill@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Lorenzo Raspollini Postgraduate Research Student l.raspollini@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689360  
Rizwaan Sayed Postgraduate Research Student r.sayed@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Roberto Sisca Postgraduate Research Student r.sisca@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689360  
Josephine Solowiej-Wedderburn Postgraduate Research Student j.d.solowiej-wedderburn@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Joakim Stromwall Postgraduate Research Student j.stromvall@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689360  
Imran Usmani Postgraduate Research Student i.usmani@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683024  
Jonah Varney Postgraduate Research Student j.varney@surrey.ac.uk  +44 (0)1483 683024  

Contact us

Find us

Address
Department of Mathematics
AA Building, floor 4
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH