About

Operating with the School of Hospitality and Tourism Management, Lakeside prides itself on producing seasonally influenced dishes, fresh to order. We provide a blend of classic cuisine with modern innovations that incorporate flavours from around the globe.

Great food

Changing the menu on a monthly basis, Head Chef David Hill works tirelessly to source the best local produce at the right time and price, giving our customers a top end dining experience of unrivalled value.

Producing the future of hospitality today

Far from just being a restaurant the Lakeside provides an ideal training environment for our students. During the semester time our students, under the expert guidance of the Lakeside professional team, prepare, produce and serve a set menu and finish in May by creating a themed menu and drink.

Something special

The Lakeside offers great versatility to suit whatever the occasion. With our dedicated Lakeside Management team on hand to tailor the event to your every requirement. Phone or email to save your date!

Available for evening and weekend hire, the Lakeside can accommodate between 30 and 90 for seated events and up to 150 for buffets.

Join our mailing list

The Lakeside Team will not use your e-mail address for any other purpose apart from sending out newsletters, and we will not release it to any third party.

Use our online form to join.

View the Lakeside privacy notice.

Sign up to our weekly soup mailing list

We offer fresh homemade soup daily in the Lakeside Coffee Shop from 11:30am, why not join our soup mailing list to find out what is on offer for the week.

Use our online form to join.

View the Lakeside privacy notice.

Tipping

View our tip policy.

Management

Tony Webber
Manager
Email: t.v.webber@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: 01483 689179

Lauren Haffenden
Assistant Manager
Email: l.haffenden@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: 01483 686365

Alicia Joyner
Supervisor
Email: a.j.joyner@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: 01483 682112

David Hill
Head Chef
Email: d.hill@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: 01483 689655

Front of house

Edit Brett
Lakeside Assistant
Email: e.brett@surrey.ac.uk

Kitchen

John Walter
Sous Chef
Email: j.walter@surrey.ac.uk

Beata Wysocka
Chef De Partie
Email: b.wysocka@surrey.ac.uk

Mandy Hughes
Kitchen Assistant
Email: M.hughes@surrey.ac.uk

Grzegorz Pozniak
Kitchen Assistant
Email: g.pozniak@surrey.ac.uk

Head Chef David: Making chocolate Petit Fours

Watch Head Chef David show off his chocolate skills.