Contact

We'd love to hear from you so please get in touch.

Enquire about our courses

Undergraduate and postgraduate

For further information about the courses we offer, take a look at our chemical and process engineering study page.

 

Key contacts

General enquiries
Email: CPEdept@surrey.ac.uk

Department lead

Head of department
Dr Franjo Cecelja
Email: f.cecelja@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 686585

Administration

Department administrator
Hilary Mitchell
Email: h.mitchell@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 686293

Outreach

Widening Participation and Outreach Officer
Elena Fragkoudaki
Email: e.fragkoudaki@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 688810

Research

Energy and materials

Team lead
Professor Sai Gu
Email: sai.gu@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 682676

Formulation and products

Team lead
Professor Charley Wu
Email: c.y.wu@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 683506

Health and food

Team lead
Dr Marco Ramaioli
Email: m.ramaioli@surrey.ac.uk

Sonochemistry Ultrasonics Research Group

Team leads
Dr Madeleine Bussemaker
Email: m.bussemaker@surrey.ac.uk

Dr Judy Lee
Email: j.y.lee@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 682618

Engineering education research

Team lead
Professor Esat Alpay
Email: e.alpay@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 686555

Digital and process innovation

Team lead
Professor Harvey Arellano-Garcia
Email: h.arellano-garcia@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 682675

Water processing technology

Team lead
Dr Judy Lee
Email: j.y.lee@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 682618