Secure Systems Research Group

Our Group is the driving force behind the Surrey Centre for Cyber Security (SCCS), one of the Government’s Academic Centres of Excellence in Cyber Security Research. Academics within our Group are core members of SCCS, and are focused on creating methods and techniques which ensure the safety of computer systems.

Postgraduate open afternoon

PhD webinars

Find an expert

Get in contact with our staff and postgraduate research students.

Director of Surrey Centre for Cyber Security
Professor Steve Schneider

Deputy Director of Surrey Centre for Cyber Security
Dr Mark Manulis

Senior Lecturer in Secure Systems
Dr Ioana Boureanu

Professor in Secure Systems
Professor Liqun Chen

Lecturer in Secure Systems
Dr Santanu Das

Senior Lecturer
Dr Brijesh Dongol

Senior Lecturer
Dr Lee Gillam

Lecturer in Secure Systems
Dr Robert Granger

Lecturer in Secure Systems
Dr Kaitai Liang

Professor in Secure Systems
Professor Helen Treharne

Research Fellow
Nadia Boumkhield

Research Software Developer
Angelos Christidis

Research Fellow
Dr Sadegh Dalvandi

Research Fellow
Dr Catalin Dragan

Research Software Developer
Marek Ertinger

Research Fellow
Mohammad Heydari

Research Fellow
Dr Linzhi Jiang

Research Software Developer
Pavel Konarik

Research Fellow
Long Meng

Research Software Developer
Venkkatesh Sekar

Research Fellow
Dr Muhammad Usman

Visiting Research Fellow
Chris Culnane
Email: c.culnane@surrey.ac.uk

Visiting Professor
Shujun Li
Email: shujun.li@surrey.ac.uk

Visiting Professor
Peter Y Ryan
Email: peter.ryan@surrey.ac.uk

Visiting Staff
Anna Vartapetiance
Email: av00024@surrey.ac.uk

Visiting Professor
Adrian Waller
Email: adrian.waller@surrey.ac.uk

Visiting Professor
Alan Woodward
Email: alan.woodward@surrey.ac.uk

Peter Arthurs
Email: p.arthurs@surrey.ac.uk

Johnnie Bech
Email: j.bech@surrey.ac.uk

Nada El Kassem
Email: n.elkassem@surrey.ac.uk

Nick Frymann
Email: n.frymann@surrey.ac.uk

Daniel Gardham
Email: d.gardham@surrey.ac.uk

Rowena Harrison
Email: r.l.harrison@surrey.ac.uk

Stephen Holmes
Email: s.a.holmes@surrey.ac.uk

Sam Ivey
Email: s.ivey@surrey.ac.uk

Kent Leeding
Email: k.leeding@surrey.ac.uk

Rhys Miller
Email: rhys.miller@surrey.ac.uk

Sakshyam Panda
Email: s.panda@surrey.ac.uk

Costin Petrescu
Email: c.petrescu@surrey.ac.uk

Muhammad Rehman Tanoli
Email: m.rehmantanoli@surrey.ac.uk

Chris Ridden
Email: c.ridden@surrey.ac.uk

Bruno Sterner
Email: b.sterner@surrey.ac.uk

Mikhail Semenyuk
Email: m.semenyuk@surrey.ac.uk

Rui Wang
Email: rw00745@surrey.ac.uk

Sara Zain
Email: s.zain@surrey.ac.uk