Secure Systems Research Group

Our Group is the driving force behind the Surrey Centre for Cyber Security (SCCS), one of the Government’s Academic Centres of Excellence in Cyber Security Research. Academics within our Group are core members of SCCS, and are focused on creating methods and techniques which ensure the safety of computer systems.

Postgraduate open afternoon

PhD webinars

Find an expert

Get in contact with our staff and postgraduate research students.

Academic staff

Director of Surrey Centre for Cyber Security
Professor Steve Schneider

Deputy Director of Surrey Centre for Cyber Security
Dr Mark Manulis

Senior Lecturer in Secure Systems
Dr Ioana Boureanu

Professor in Secure Systems
Professor Liqun Chen

Lecturer in Secure Systems
Dr Santanu Das

Senior Lecturer
Dr Brijesh Dongol

Senior Lecturer
Dr Lee Gillam

Lecturer in Secure Systems
Dr Robert Granger

Lecturer in Secure Systems
Dr Kaitai Liang

Professor in Secure Systems
Professor Helen Treharne

Research staff

Research Fellow
Dr Shridhar Domanal

KTP Associate
Shenkai Gu

Research Fellow
Dr Haiyue Yuan

Visiting staff

Visiting Research Fellow
Chris Culnane
Email: c.culnane@surrey.ac.uk

Senior Fellow
Julian Fells
Email: j.fells@surrey.ac.uk

Visiting Professor
Shujun Li
Email: shujun.li@surrey.ac.uk

Visiting Professor
Peter Y Ryan
Email: peter.ryan@surrey.ac.uk

Visiting Staff
Anna Vartapetiance
Email: av00024@surrey.ac.uk

Visiting Professor
Adrian Waller
Email: adrian.waller@surrey.ac.uk

Visiting Professor
Alan Woodward
Email: alan.woodward@surrey.ac.uk

Visiting Researcher
Liang Zhao
Email: liang.zhao@surrey.ac.uk

Postgraduate research students

Saeed Ibrahim Saeed Alqahtani
Email: s.alqahtani@surrey.ac.uk

Nada El Kassem
Email: n.elkassem@surrey.ac.uk

Daniel Gardham
Email: d.gardham@surrey.ac.uk

Matthias Kannwischer
Email: m.j.kannwischer@surrey.ac.uk

Thomas Morgan
Email: t.p.morgan@surrey.ac.uk

John O'Loughlin
Email: j.o'loughlin@surrey.ac.uk

Stylianos Savvopoulos
Email: s.savvopoulos@surrey.ac.uk

Jorden Whitefield
Email: j.whitefield@surrey.ac.uk