Contact

Key contacts for the department can be found here.

Contact our staff

Enquire about our courses

Undergraduate and postgraduate

For further information about the courses we offer, take a look at our computer science study page.

Key contacts

Department

Head of Department (HoD)
Dr Mark Manulis
Email: m.manulis@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 683911

Department Administrator and PA to HoD
Denise Myers
Email: d.myers@surrey.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1483 686058

General enquiries

Department Administrators
Jenny Holder, Philip Morriss, Denise Myers, Sue Trendell and Sue Webb
Phone: +44 (0)1483 686058
Email: administratorCS@surrey.ac.uk

Outreach

Departmental Outreach Coordinator
Professor Gregory Chockler
Email: g.chockler@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 682651

For industry

Professional Training placements

Senior Professional Training and Employability Officer
Stephanie Evans
Email: s.j.evans@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 686135

Industrial CASE studentships

Director of Postgraduate (PhD) Studies
Dr Lee Gillam
Email: l.gillam@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 689633

Knowledge Transfer Partnerships

Director of Research
Professor Yaochu Jin
Email: yaochu.jin@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 686037

Collaborative research projects

Undergraduate Projects Coordinator
Dr Brijesh Dongol
Email: b.dongol@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 686057

MSc Projects Coordinator
Dr Frank Guerin
Email: f.guerin@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 689195

Find a supervisor

Visit the University

Contact our staff