People

We are a friendly department of academic staff, research staff, tutors and administrators, with additional dedicated staff within the Faculty and the University to support us. We are also proud to have strong links with people in industry who provide support for our activities through our Industrial Advisory Board or through guest lectures in our undergraduate or postgraduate modules.

View our professional services staff.

Administrative staff

Name

Role

Phone

Email Room

Denise Myers

Department Administrator and PA to Head of Department

01483 686058

d.myers@surrey.ac.uk 29 BB 02
Joanna Sharp Department Administrator 01483 686140 joanna.sharp@surrey.ac.uk 29 BB 02
Sue Trendell Department Administrator 01483 688097 s.trendell@surrey.ac.uk 29 BB 02

Postgraduate research students

Name

Group

Email

Room

Nihal Abuzinadah

NICE

n.abuzinadah@surrey.ac.uk

 -
Nada Almani NICE n.almani@surrey.ac.uk 34 BB 02
Hind Almisbahi NICE h.almisbahi@surrey.ac.uk   -
Saeed Ibrahim Saeed Alqahtani Secure Systems s.alqahtani@surrey.ac.uk  27 BB 02
Asmaa Alshenkity NICE a.alshenkity@surrey.ac.uk  -
Peter Arthurs Secure Systems p.arthurs@surrey.ac.uk 25 BB 02
Johnni Bech Secure Systems j.bech@surrey.ac.uk 36 BB 02
Vivek Bokinala NICE v.bokinala@surrey.ac.uk 34 BB 02
Kate Craig-Wood NICE (part-time) k.craig-wood@surrey.ac.uk   - 

Nada El Kassem

Secure Systems

n.elkassem@surrey.ac.uk

34 BB 02
Daniel Gardham Secure Systems d.gardham@surrey.ac.uk 36 BB 02
Stephen Holmes Secure Systems s.a.holmes@surrey.ac.uk 36 BB 02
Jia Liu NICE Jia.liu@surrey.ac.uk 26 BB 02

QiQi Liu

NICE

Qiqi.liu@surrey.ac.uk

26 BB 02
Foivos Ntelemis NICE f.ntelemis@surrey.ac.uk 26 BB 02
Sakshyam Panda Secure Systems s.panda@surrey.ac.uk 36 BB 02
Christopher Ridden Secure Systems c.ridden@surrey.ac.uk 18 BB 02

Jorden Whitefield

Secure Systems

j.whitefield@surrey.ac.uk

34 BB 02
Matthew Woodruff NICE m.woodruff@surrey.ac.uk 25 BB 02
Guo Yu NICE guo.yu@surrey.ac.uk 26 BB 02
Sara Zain Secure Systems Sara.zain@surrey.ac.uk 36 BB 02
Hangyu Zhu NICE Hangyu.zhu@surrey.ac.uk  26 BB 02

Visiting staff

<to be updated>

Name Role Email Phone
Malcolm Beattie Senior Fellow m.beattie@surrey.ac.uk  
Gloria Benson Visiting Professor g.benson@surrey.ac.uk  
Yu Chen Visiting Researcher yw.chen@surrey.ac.uk  
Jonathan Clark Visiting Lecturer j.y.clark@surrey.ac.uk  
Chris Culnane Visiting Research Fellow c.culnane@surrey.ac.uk  
Julian Fells Senior Fellow j.fells@surrey.ac.uk  
Steve Legg Royal Academy of Engineering Visiting Professor steve.legg@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684836
Shujun Li Visiting Professor shujun.li@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686057
Jon Machtynger RAEng Visiting Professor in AI and Cloud Innovation j.machtynger@surrey.ac.uk  
Markus Olhofer Visiting Professor m.olhofer@surrey.ac.uk  
Tunde Peto Visiting Reader    
Peter Y Ryan Visiting Professor    
George M Saleh Visiting Professor    
Saeid Sanei Visiting Reader s.sanei@surrey.ac.uk  
Spencer Thomas Visiting Researcher s.thomas@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683617
Anna Vartapetiance Visiting Staff av00024@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682261
Adrian Waller Visiting Professor adrian.waller@surrey.ac.uk  
Tom Williamson Visiting Professor thomas.williamson@surrey.ac.uk  
Alan Woodward Visiting Professor alan.woodward@surrey.ac.uk  
Liang Zhao Visiting Researcher liang.zhao@surrey.ac.uk  
Xi Zhao Visiting Researcher xi.zhao@surrey.ac.uk