Contact

A list of key contacts is just below. Our people page has contact details for all physics staff members. For a general enquiry, you can email the Physics Department office at phoffice@surrey.ac.uk or phone us on +44 (0)1483 686800.

Key contacts

Head of Department (HoD)
Professor Justin Read
Email: j.read@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 683479

PA to HoD and Department Administrator
Mrs Joanna Moore
Email: joanna.moore@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 689421

Admissions enquiries
For undergraduates, masters and PhD enquiries
Email: admissions@surrey.ac.uk

Undergraduate Physics Admissions Tutor
Dr Caroline Shenton-Taylor
Email: c.shenton-taylor@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 688759

School liaison and Outreach
Dr Heather Campbell
Email: h.campbell@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 686410

Digital Champion for the website
Dr Richard Sear
Email: r.sear@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 686793

All staff members

Take a look at our people page for a full list of staff within the Department of Physics.

Contact us

Find us

Address
Department of Physics
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH