Fellows

Take a look at our fellows and the projects they are working on.

Serena Schiano

Serena Schiano
Multi-scale materials characterisation of particles and powders

Early Stage Researcher (ESR 1)
University of Surrey
United Kingdom

Email: s.schiano@surrey.ac.uk

Kitti Csordas

Kitti Csordas
Impact of powder properties and system design on roll compaction

Early Stage Researcher (ESR 2)
Heinrich-Heine-University 
Germany

Email: kitti.csordas@hhu.de

Ana Perez Gago

Ana Pérez Gago
Roll compaction scale-up

Early Stage Researcher (ESR 3)
Heinrich-Heine-University
Germany

Email: ana.perez.gago@hhu.de

Lucia Perez Gandarillas

Lucía Pérez Gandarillas
Milling of roll compacted ribbons and die compaction

Early Stage Researcher (ESR 4)
Ecole des Mines d'Albi
France

Email: lgandari@mines-albi.fr

Luca Orefice

Luca Orefice
DEM modelling of powder mixing

Early Stage Researcher (ESR 5)
RCPE
Austria

Email: luyan.dongbin@gmail.com

Alon Mazor

Alon Mazor
FEM modelling of roll compaction

Early Stage Researcher (ESR 6)
Ecole des Mines d'Albi
France

Email: alon.mazor@mines-albi.fr

Simone Loreti

Simone Loreti
DEM modelling of ribbon milling

Early Stage Researcher (ESR 7)
University of Surrey
United Kingdom

Email: s.loreti@surrey.ac.uk

Raphael Schubert

Raphael Schubert
DEM and FEM modelling of die filling and compaction of powders and granules

Early Stage Researcher (ESR 8)
Fraunhofer Institute
Germany

Email: raphael.schubert@iwm.fraunhofer.de

Varun Kumar Ojha

Varun Kumar Ojha
Computational intelligence (CI) modelling of powder mixing

Early Stage Researcher (ESR 9)
Vysoka Skola Banska
Czech

Email: varun.kumar.ojha@vsb.cz

Hossam Zawbaa

Hossam Zawbaa
CI modelling of roll compaction

Early Stage Researcher (ESR 10)
Babes-Bolyai University
Romania

Email: hossam.zawbaa@gmail.com

Pezhman Kazemi

Pezhman Kazemi
CI modelling of milling of ribbons

Early Stage Researcher (ESR 11)
Jagiellonian University
Poland

Email: pezhman.kazemi@uj.edu.pl

Hassan Khalid

Hassan Khalid
CI modelling of die compaction

Early Stage Researcher (ESR 12)
Jagiellonian University
Poland

Email: mohammad.khalid@uj.edu.pl

Zilin Yan

Dr Zilin Yan
Characterisation of powder properties using DEM

Experienced Researcher (ER 1)
Johnson Matthey
United Kingdom

Email: zilin.yan@matthey.com

Sebastian Gonzalez

Dr Sebastian Gonzalez
DEM modelling of powder mixing

Experienced Researcher (ER 2)
RCPE 
Austria

Email: s.gonzalez@rcpe.at

Andreja Mirtic

Dr Andreja Mirtič
Population balance modeling of ribbon milling

Experienced Researcher (ER 3)
AstraZeneca
UK

Email: andreja.mirtic@astrazeneca.com

Contact us

Find us

Address
Department of Chemical and Process Engineering
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH