School of Economics

Events

Read more

  • Friday 17 Feb. 2017

Malthus dinner!

The Malthus Dinner is a formal dinner organized by the School of Economics every second year for its students, alumni and staff, as well as for the members of the Surrey Economics and Finance Society. It is usually held close to the 13 February, the date of birth of Thomas Robert Malthus, a very prominent 18th century economist born in Surrey.

Read more

  • Thursday 09 Mar. 2017

Theory seminar: gambling in dynamic contests: experimental evidence

Seminar

Read more

  • Monday 13 Mar. 2017

Applied Micro Seminar: Non-Contributory Health Insurance and Household Labor Supply: Evidence from Mexico

Seminar

Read more

  • Wednesday 15 Mar. 2017

Economics Seminar: The Welfare Effects of Short Time Compensation: Evidence from Italian Cassa Integrazione

Read more

  • Thursday 16 Mar. 2017

Government Debt Management: The Long and the Short of It

Seminar

Read more

  • Wednesday 22 Mar. 2017

SEEC Seminar: Economics of mini-grids for electricity access in developing countries

Seminar

Read more

  • Thursday 23 Mar. 2017

Theory Seminar: Majority judgement vs majority rule

Seminar

Read more

  • Monday 08 May. 2017

Private pensions and public pension design

Applied Micro Seminar: "Private pensions and public pension design"

Seminar

Read more

  • Monday 08 May. 2017

Private pensions and public pension design

Applied Micro Seminar: "Private Pensions and Public Pension Design"

Seminar

Read more

  • Monday 08 May. 2017

Private pensions and public pension design

Applied Micro Seminar: "Private Pensions and Public Pension Design"

Seminar

Read more

  • Wednesday 10 May. 2017

SEEC Seminar: Asymmetric Volatility in Commodity Markets

Seminar

Read more

  • Tuesday 16 May. 2017

Econometrics Seminar: Testing for the Presence of Measurement Error

Dr. Daniel Wilhelm (UCL)

Seminar

Read more

  • Tuesday 16 May. 2017

Econometrics Seminar: "Testing for the Presence of Measurement Error"

Dr. Daniel Wilhelm (UCL)

Seminar

Read more

  • Tuesday 16 May. 2017

Theory Seminar: "On the Persistence of Monetary Trading: Incentive-feasible Memory is Money"

Prof. Guilherme Carmona

Seminar • Workshop

Read more

  • Wednesday 17 May. 2017

SEEC Seminar: Energy Consumption Across UK Industrial Subsectors

Seminar

Read more

  • Wednesday 17 May. 2017

Economics Seminar: Second-Order Induction, Precedents, and Divergence of Opinions

Prof. Itzhak Gilboa (Tel Aviv and HEC Paris) Title: "Second-Order Induction, Precedents, and Divergence of Opinions"

Seminar

Read more

  • Tuesday 23 May. 2017

Econometrics Seminar: "Tractable estimation and smoothing of highly non-linear dynamic state-space models"

Dr. Tom Holden (University of Surrey)

Read more

  • Monday 04 Sep. 2017

  • Friday 08 Sep. 2017

Summer School: Foundations and advanced courses on DSGE macroeconomic modelling

Seminar

Read more

  • Tuesday 10 Oct. 2017

Econometrics Seminar: Prof. Valentina Corradi (University of Surrey)

Seminar

Read more

  • Wednesday 11 Oct. 2017

Economics Seminar: Dr. Alex Tetenov (University of Bristol)

Seminar

Read more

  • Tuesday 17 Oct. 2017

Econometrics Seminar: Prof. Joao Santos Silva

Seminar

Read more

  • Tuesday 24 Oct. 2017

Econometrics Seminar: Dr. Ana Dumitru (University of Surrey)

Seminar

Read more

  • Thursday 02 Nov. 2017

Applied Micro Seminar: Dr. Brian Bell (King’s Business School and CEP)

Seminar

Read more

  • Tuesday 07 Nov. 2017

Econometrics Seminar: Dr. Weining Wang (City University)

Seminar

Read more

  • Thursday 16 Nov. 2017

Applied Micro Seminar: Dr. Pedro Rosa Dias (Imperial College Business School)

Seminar

Read more

  • Thursday 07 Dec. 2017

Applied Micro Seminar: Dr. Abi Adams (University of Oxford)

Subscribe to Events