Faculty Education Committee

The Faculty Education Committee is responsible for considering and formulating strategy relating to the development, evaluation and enhancement of learning and teaching at undergraduate and taught postgraduate levels; this includes teaching processes, learning support, assessment, research, innovations, facilities, resources and professional development for faculty staff. The Committee meets three times each academic year. Colleagues who are members of this group are shown below. 

Faculty Education Committee

Emma Mayhew profile image

Professor Emma Mayhew

Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Education (interim) Professor of Pedagogy in Politics and International Relations

Directors of Learning and Teaching

Tom Armstrong profile image

Dr Thomas Armstrong

Senior Lecturer in Music, Department of Music and Media

Mark Ashton profile image

Mark Ashton

Senior Teaching Fellow, School of Hospitality and Tourism Management

Dr Venetia Evergeti

Principal Teaching Fellow, Department of Sociology

Theofanis Exadaktylos profile image

Professor Theofanis Exadaktylos

Reader in European Politics, Department of Politics

Anna Holland profile image

Anna Holland

Senior Teaching Fellow in Management, Surrey Business School

Alex Mandilaras profile image

Dr Alexandros Mandilaras

Senior Lecturer in Economics, School of Economics

Stephen Mooney profile image

Dr Stephen Mooney

Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing, School of Literature and Languages

Christine Rivers profile image

Professor Christine Rivers

Principal Teaching Fellow, Co-Director Centre for Management Education

Vickie Thanapal profile image

Dr Vickie Thanapal

Teaching Fellow, School of Law

Tom Turner

Tom Turner

Teaching Fellow in Musical Theatre, Guildford School of Acting

Committee Members

Catherine Batson

Faculty Engagement Manager, Library & Learning Support

Karen Field

Karen Field

Student Administration Manager, Academic Registry

Gary Gould

Head of Faculty Student Services, Academic Registry

Karen Gravett profile image

Dr Karen Gravett

Lecturer in Higher Education, Surrey Institute of Education

Heidi Hazeu profile image

Heidi Hazeu

Director of Employability, Senior Teaching Fellow Professional Development and Employability, Surrey Business School

Joe Hickinbottom

Widening Participation and Outreach Officer, Student Experience

Terri Parrish

Assessment Manager, Academic Registry

Gary Rivers profile image

Dr Gary Rivers

Dean (Operations) Surrey International Institute, Dongbei University of Finance and Economics

Andrew Short

Faculty Digital Learning Coordinator, Surrey Institute of Education