IAEA Marie Sklodowska-Curie scholarship 2020 entry

Funding opportunities for female students are available from the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA).


Within the IAEA Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellowship Programme, 100 scholarships for female students are available for MSc programmes in:

  • Nuclear science and technology
  • Nuclear safety and security
  • Non-proliferation.

This programme will allow 100 fellowships per year and aims at increasing the amount of qualified young women in the nuclear field. The deadline to submit nominations for this year is 11 October 2020.

The fellowship programme is open to female students from IAEA member states who have been previously accepted or are already registered in a master in an accredited university. Geographical distribution, study field and linguistical diversity will be taken into account.

The IAEA fosters a greater female participation in the nuclear field by promoting female participation in educational and training courses, workshops, fellowships, scientific visits and regional networks of nuclear education. This fellowship programme means an effort to develop gender-balanced capacities in national and worldwide programmes related to nuclear applications, nuclear energy, radiation safety and security.

Eligibility criteria

This scholarship is open to students from IAEA member states who meet the following entry requirements:

  • Female candidates
  • Accepted by or enrolled in an accredited university on a master’s programme.

Preference will be given to applicants with above average academic credentials (75 per cent or above or GPA > 3.0 out of 4.0).

How to apply

For more information and to apply, visit the IAEA website.

Application deadline

Contact details

For all inquiries about the IAEA Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellowship Programme, please contact the IAEA via email.

Scholarships and bursaries

There is a range of support available to help finance your studies.