Contact

For more information about our group members view our people listing.

Key contacts

Group lead
Dr Giuseppe Schettino
Email: giuseppe.schettino@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 689320

Admissions
Email: admissions@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 682222

Research leads

Environmental radioactivity
Professor Patrick Regan
Email: p.regan@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 686783

Improving contrast in X-ray images using spectroscopic imaging
Dr Silvia Pani
Email: s.pani@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 682276

Improving radiotherapy
Professor Giuseppe Schettino
Email: giuseppe.schettino@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 689320

Dosimetry and health physics
Professor Rebecca Nutbown
 

Personalised and biologically optimised treatment planning in radiotherapy
Professor Giuseppe Schettino
Email: giuseppe.schettino@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 685703

Nuclear security
Dr Caroline Shenton-Taylor
Email: c.shenton-taylor@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 688759

Materials for n/gamma discrimination
Professor Paul Sellin
Email: p.sellin@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 682747

Dr Caroline Shenton-Taylor
Email: c.shenton-taylor@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 688759

Room temperature semiconductor detectors
Professor Paul Sellin
Email: p.sellin@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 682747

 

Technical staff

Physics Laboratory Superintendent
Sarah Heisig
Email: s.heisig@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 682717

Physics Radiation Technician
John-William Brown
Email: j.brown@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 682698

Radiation Physics Laboratory Supervisor
Michelle Willows
Email: m.willows@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 682698

Facilities

Ionising radiation detector processing and characterisation laboratories
Professor Giuseppe Schettino
Email: giuseppe.schettino@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 685703

Applied and medical radiation X-ray laboratories
Dr Silvia Pani
Email: s.pani@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 682276

Environmental Radiation Laboratory
Professor Patrick Regan
Email: p.regan@surrey.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1483 686783