Contact

Please contact either the UK/EU Recruitment team or the Widening Participation and Outreach Office.

If you are unsure who in the teams to contact:

UK/EU Student Recruitment

 

Name Role Phone
Lizzie Burrows Head of UK/EU Student Recruitment 

e.burrows@surrey.ac.uk

+44 (0)1483689906

Julian Henry Deputy Head of UK/EU Student Recruitment j.henry@surrey.ac.uk
+44 (0)1483689972
Amanda Boissevain  UK/EU Student Recruitment Manager a.boissevain@surrey.ac.uk 
+44 (0)1483683406
Laura Connaway UK/EU Student Recruitment Officer l.connaway@surrey.ac.uk
+44 (0)1483683382
Stefanos Stylianou UK/EU Student Recruitment Officer s.stylianou@surrey.ac.uk
+44 (0)1483688885
Claire Johnson Masterclasses & Enrichment Manager  claire.johnson@surrey.ac.uk
+44 (0)1483688865
Louise Harbert Masterclasses & Enrichment Officer l.harbert@surrey.ac.uk
+44 (0)1483688924
Jenny Smolka UK/EU Student Recruitment Co-ordinator jenny.webb@surrey.ac.uk
+44 (0)1483683064
Kai Hardekopf UK/EU Student Recruitment Graduate Adviser

k.hardekopf@surrey.ac.uk   
+44 (0)1483689902

Widening Participation and Outreach

Name Role Contact
Nancy Bentley Head of Department (maternity cover) 01483 683177
n.bentley@surrey.ac.uk
Hollie Baker Widening Participation & Outreach Manager (Faculty Engagement) 01483 683547
h.baker@surrey.ac.uk
Joe Bradbury-Walters Widening Participation & Outreach Manager (Central) 01483 688944
jb0098@surrey.ac.uk
Katherine Sela Research and Evaluation Officer 01483 689878
k.sela@surrey.ac.uk
Amy Oatway Widening Participation & Outreach Coordinator (Faculty Engagement) 01483 688949
a.oatway@surrey.ac.uk
Lucy Carswell Widening Participation & Outreach Coordinator (Central Engagement) 01483 684336
l.carswell@surrey.ac.uk
Hannah Trott Widening Participation & Outreach Coordinator (GEP) h.trott@surrey.ac.uk
Joe Hickinbottom Widening Participation & Outreach Officer 01483 683891
j.hickinbottom@surrey.ac.uk
Harry Deards Widening Participation & Outreach Officer 01483 683134
h.deards@surrey.ac.uk
Elena Fragkoudaki Widening Participation & Outreach Officer 01483 688810
e.fragkoudaki@surrey.ac.uk
Jocelyn Blasco Steele Widening Participation & Outreach  Officer (FASS) 01483 682010
j.steele@surrey.ac.uk
Emily Ridgley Widening Participation & Outreach  Officer (FHMS) 01483 684612
e.ridgley@surrey.ac.uk
Robert Thatcher Widening Participation & Outreach Officer (FEPS) 01483 683226
r.thatcher@surrey.ac.uk
Ellen Randall Evaluation and Data Officer 01483 689392
e.v.randall@surrey.ac.uk
Danny Homer Evaluation and Data Officer 01483 689363
d.homer@surrey.ac.uk
Adam Bingham-Scales Learning Development Adviser (Outreach) 01483 682586
a.bingham-scales@surrey.ac.uk

Darryl Taphouse

Learning Development Adviser (Success and Progression)

d.taphouse@surrey.ac.uk
Javayria Masood Student Support Advisor (Widening Particpation)

01483 6893963
j.masood@surrey.ac.uk 

Ben Martin Widening Participation Intern b.martin@surrey.ac.uk
Hannah Mabley

Widening Participation Admin Assistant

01483 689943
h.mabley@surrey.ac.uk

Higher Education Outreach Network

Name Role Phone
Mr Chris Dexter Higher Education Outreach Network Evaluation & Impact Coordinator 01483 683362
c.dexter@surrey.ac.uk
Miss Kimberley Perry Higher Education Outreach Network Administrator 01483 684337
kimberley.perry@surrey.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Plummer Higher Education Outreach Network Co-ordinator 01483 689391
j.plummer@surrey.ac.uk
Emilie De la Nougerede Higher Education Outreach Network Partner Officer 01483 689698
e.delaNougerede@surrey.ac.uk
Holly Yorston Higher Education Outreach Network Manager 01483 683893
h.yorston@surrey.ac.uk