Contact

Please contact either the UK/EU Recruitment team or the Widening Participation and Outreach Office.

If you are unsure who in the teams to contact:

UK/EU Student Recruitment

Name Role Phone
Lizzie Burrows Head of UK/EU Student Recruitment (maternity leave) e.burrows@surrey.ac.uk
Laura Connaway UK/ EU Student Recruitment Officer 01483 683382
l.connaway@surrey.ac.uk
Julian Henry UK/EU Student Recruitment Officer 01483 689906
j.henry@surrey.ac.uk
Jonathan Hunter UK/EU Student Recruitment Regional Officer (Midlands) j.hunter@surrey.ac.uk
Matt Spiers UK/EU Student Recruitment Placement Assistant 01483 689902
m.spiers@surrey.ac.uk
Jenny Webb UK/EU Student Recruitment Co-ordinator jenny.webb@surrey.ac.uk

Widening Participation and Outreach

Name Role Contact
Nancy Bentley Head of Department (maternity cover) 01483 683177
n.bentley@surrey.ac.uk
Emma Greening Widening Participation & Outreach Manager (Faculty Engagement) 01483 683547
e.greening@surrey.ac.uk
Joe Bradbury-Walters Widening Participation & Outreach Manager (Central) 01483 688944
jb0098@surrey.ac.uk
Katherine Sela Research and Evaluation Officer 01483 689878
k.sela@surrey.ac.uk
Ellen Randall Evaluation and Data Officer 01483 689392
e.v.randall@surrey.ac.uk
Danielle Way-Blakeburn Evaluation and Data Officer 01483 689363
d.way-blakeburn@surrey.ac.uk
Amy Oatway Widening Participation & Outreach Coordination (Faculty Engagement) 01483 688949
a.oatway@surrey.ac.uk
Joe Hickinbottom Widening Participation & Outreach Support Officer 01483 683891
j.hickinbottom@surrey.ac.uk
Lucy Carswell Widening Participation & Outreach Coordinator 01483 684336
l.carswell@surrey.ac.uk
Harry Deards Widening Participation & Outreach Support Officer 01483 683134
h.deards@surrey.ac.uk
Elena Fragkoudaki Widening Participation & Outreach Officer 01483 688810
e.fragkoudaki@surrey.ac.uk
Jocelyn Blasco Steele Widening Participation & Outreach Support Officer (FASS) 01483 682010
j.steele@surrey.ac.uk
Emily Ridgley Widening Participation & Outreach Support Officer (FHMS) 01483 684612
e.ridgley@surrey.ac.uk
Robert Thatcher Widening Participation & Outreach Support Officer (FEPS) 01483 683226
r.thatcher@surrey.ac.uk

Hannah Trott

Widening Participation & Outreach Coordinator (GEP) h.trott@surrey.ac.uk
Adam Bingham-Scales Learning Development Adviser (Outreach) 01483 682586
a.bingham-scales@surrey.ac.uk
Laura Barnett Student Learning Adviser (Library & Learning Support Services) l.barnett@surrey.ac.uk
Caroline Webb

Widening Participation Admin Assistant

01483 689943
cj.webb@surrey.ac.uk

Higher Education Outreach Network

Name Role Phone
Mr Chris Dexter Higher Education Outreach Network Evaluation & Impact Coordinator 01483 683362
c.dexter@surrey.ac.uk
Miss Kimberley Perry Higher Education Outreach Network Administrator 01483 684337
kimberley.perry@surrey.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Plummer Higher Education Outreach Network Co-ordinator 01483 689391
j.plummer@surrey.ac.uk
Emilie De la Nougerede Higher Education Outreach Network Partner Officer 01483 689698
e.delaNougerede@surrey.ac.uk
Ms Nancy Bentley Higher Education Outreach Network Manager 01483 683893
n.bentley@surrey.ac.uk