Contact us

Our teams offer support through a variety of methods with regards to access and widening participation, and recruitment activities.

Widening participation and outreach

The Widening Participation and Outreach team aims to provide a high-quality, sustained and coherent programme of exciting and informative activities in order to raise the aspirations and attainment of students from underrepresented groups who have the potential to progress into higher education. 

Contact us

Name Role Telephone Email
Alice McLaren Head of Department +44 (0)1483 683177

alice.mclaren@surrey.ac.uk

Hollie Baker Widening Participation and Outreach Manager (Faculty Engagement) +44 (0) 01483 683547 h.baker@surrey.ac.uk
Katherine Sela Research and Evaluation Officer +44 (0)1483 689878 k.sela@surrey.ac.uk
Hannah Trott Widening Participation and Outreach Coordinator (GEP)   h.trott@surrey.ac.uk
Joe Hickinbottom Widening Participation and Outreach Officer +44 (0)1483 683891 j.hickinbottom@surrey.ac.uk
Elena Fragkoudaki Widening Participation and Outreach Officer +44 (0)1483 688810 e.fragkoudaki@surrey.ac.uk
Emily Ridgley Widening Participation and Outreach  Officer (FHMS) +44 (0)1483 684612 e.ridgley@surrey.ac.uk
Robert Thatcher Widening Participation and Outreach Officer (FEPS) +44 (0)1483 683226 r.thatcher@surrey.ac.uk

Darryl Taphouse

Learning Development Adviser (Success and Progression)

  d.taphouse@surrey.ac.uk
Javayria Masood Student Support Advisor (Widening Particpation) +44 (0)1483 6893963

j.masood@surrey.ac.uk 

Hannah Oliver

Widening Participation Administrator

+44 (0)1483 689943 h.oliver@surrey.ac.uk

Student recruitment

The Student Recruitment team is responsible for the delivery of information and advice relating to undergraduate and postgraduate courses to students from both the UK and Europe. 

Contact us

Name

Role

Telephone

Email

Dan Rolfe

Deputy Head of UK/EU Student Recruitment

+44 (0)1483 689906

d.rolfe@surrey.ac.uk

Becci Denmark

UK/EU Student Recruitment Manager

+44 (0)1483 683937

r.denmark@surrey.ac.uk

Maud Wu

UK/EU Student Recruitment Officer

 

maud.wu@surrey.ac.uk

Laura White

UK/EU Student Recruitment Officer

 

laura.white@surrey.ac.uk

Zack Geho

UK/EU Student Recruitment Co-ordinator

+44 (0)1483 683064

z.geho@surrey.ac.uk

Lucy Fisher

UK/EU Student Recruitment PTY Adviser

+44 (0)1483 689523

lucy.fisher@surrey.ac.uk

Higher Education Outreach Network

Name Role Telephone Email
Chris Dexter Higher Education Outreach Network Manager +44 (0)1483 683893 c.dexter@surrey.ac.uk
Thamasin Young Higher Education Outreach Network Administrator +44 (0)1483 684337 thamasin.young@surrey.ac.uk
Jonathan Plummer Higher Education Outreach Network Co-ordinator +44 (0)1483 689391 j.plummer@surrey.ac.uk
Emilie De la Nougerede Higher Education Outreach Network Partner Officer +44 (0)1483 689698 e.delaNougerede@surrey.ac.uk
Clare Robarts Higher Education Outreach Network Evaluation and Impact Coordinator +44 (0)1483 683362  clare.robarts@surrey.ac.uk