Brexit information

The UK’s decision to leave the European Union is a landmark moment in the nation’s history. It has significant implications for the UK and EU and has understandably left many of our students, staff and the wider University community with questions that cannot be easily answered.


The University of Surrey remains committed to diversity and continues to work with and support staff, students, alumni and partners from the EU. Their contribution to the University community and society as a whole is invaluable. We are working closely with Universities UK and higher education bodies from across the UK to urge the government to ensure students and staff from EU countries can continue to study and work in the UK once the UK leaves the EU. We are also working hard to ensure the UK can continue to participate in valuable EU research collaborations and funding programmes.

Current status

The post-Brexit transition period has now come to an end.

Specific information