We are a friendly centre of academic staff, research staff, tutors and administrators, with additional dedicated staff within the Faculty and the University to support us. Contact details for our Research Students are listed on the PhD Students page.

Visiting staff

Name Role Email Phone
Abdulrahman Alfuraih Visiting Senior Fellow  
Thamer Alharbi Visiting Fellow +44 (0)1483 686809
Mohammed Alkhorayef Visiting Senior Fellow  
Khalid Alzimami Visiting Senior Fellow  
Coskun Aydin Visiting Researcher    
Cornelius Beausang Visiting Professor    
Markys Cain Visiting Reader  
James Carroll Visiting Professor    
Mary Chin Visiting Senior Fellow  
Catharine Clark Visiting Senior Fellow    
Roger Clarke Visiting Professor    
Elizabeth Cunningham Visiting Research Fellow  
Eman Daar Visiting Fellow  
David Dance Visiting Professor  
George Etherington Visiting Researcher    
Adam Garnsworthy Visiting Fellow    
Walter Gilboy Visiting Senior Fellow +44 (0)1483 689329
Zhong Liu Visiting Professor    
Alan Nichols Visiting Professor  
Nigel Orr Visiting Professor    
Hugo Palmans Visiting Reader    
James Parkin Visiting Fellow  
Veeramani Perumal Visiting Researcher +44 (0)1483 689408
James Scuffham Visiting Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 689413
Paul Seller Visiting Research Fellow    
Andrew Simons Visiting Research Fellow  
Edward Simpson Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 686795
Peter Thompson Visiting Professor    
Michael Wiescher Visiting Professor    
Furong Xu Visiting Professor    
Kenneth C Young Visiting Professor    

Emeritus staff

Name Role Email Phone
Tony Clough Professor Emeritus of Physics +44 (0)1483 682733
William Gelletly Professor Emeritus of Physics +44 (0)1483 682733
Ron Johnson Professor of Physics +44 (0)1483 689375
Nicholas Spyrou Emeritus Professor of Medical Physics  
Jeff Tostevin Professor of Physics +44 (0)1483 686784
Phil Walker Professor of Physics +44 (0)1483 686807

Technical support staff

Name Role Email Phone
John-William Brown Research Laboratory Technician (CNRP) +44 (0)1483 682698

Postgraduate research students

Name Research area
Abdulaziz Alanazi Radiation and Medical Physics
Abdullah Alsubaie Radiation and Medical Physics
Amjad Alyahyawi Radiation and Medical Physics
Nicholas Bates Radiation and Medical Physics
Carmine Kevin Belvedere Nuclear Experimental
Thomas Berry Nuclear Physics
Matt Brunet Nuclear Physics
Rhian Canavan Nuclear Physics
Prodromos Chatzispyroglou Radiation and Medical Physics
Anne Davis Radiation and Medical Physics
Michael Dinmore Nuclear Physics
Callum Grove Radiation and Medical Physics
Samuel Hallam Nuclear Physics
Michael Hubbard Radiation and Medical Physics
Adam Kennington Radiation and Medical Physics
Shahed Khan Radiation and Medical Physics
Katie Ley Radiation and Medical Physics
Louise March (Dummott) Radiation and Medical Physics
Christopher Mcllroy Nuclear Physics
Lisa Morrison Nuclear Physics
Robert Shearman Nuclear Physics
Robert Smith Radiation and Medical Physics
Rafael Van Den Bossche Nuclear Physics
Terry Vockerodt Nuclear Physics
Jill Wevrett (MErrett) Radiation and Medical Physics
Ryan Wilkinson Nuclear Physics