People

Visiting staff

Name Role Email Phone
Henryk Herman Visiting Research Fellow h.herman@surrey.ac.uk  
Kajally Jobe Visiting Lecturer in Industrial Chemistry k.jobe@surrey.ac.uk  
Moses Langat Visiting Lecturer m.langat@surrey.ac.uk  
Bill Lockley Organic Synthesis, Isotope Labelling w.lockley@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686828

Emeritus staff

Name Role Phone Email
Professor Angela Danil de Namor Emeritus Professor Physical Chemistry 01483 689581 a.danil-de-namor@surrey.ac.uk
Professor Robert Slade Professor (Chemical Technology) and Professor Emeritus 01483 682588 r.slade@surrey.ac.uk

Postgraduate research students

Name Role Email
Max Attwood Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Dr Turner) m.attwood@surrey.ac.uk
Naomi Baker Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Dr Felipe-Sotelo) n.e.baker@surrey.ac.uk
Talia Berg Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Prof Ward) t.berg@surrey.ac.uk
Nathanial Bingham Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Dr Roth) n.bingham@surrey.ac.uk
Emma Braysher Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Prof Read) e.braysher@surrey.ac.uk
Adam Bromley Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Dr Whelligan) a.bromley@surrey.ac.uk
Nicolas Busatto Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Dr Roth) n.busatto@surrey.ac.uk
Janella de Jesus Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Dr Bailey) j.dejesus@surrey.ac.uk
Cecile Frampas Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Dr Bailey) c.f.frampas@surrey.ac.uk
Nicholas Gante Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Dr Sacchi) n.gante@surrey.ac.uk
Mahado Ismail Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Dr Melanie Bailey) mahado.ismail@surrey.ac.uk
Mohammed Isyaka Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Prof Mulholland) m.isyaka@surrey.ac.uk
Maisarah Jaafar Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Prof Ward) m.jaafar@surrey.ac.uk
Min Jang Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Dr Bailey) m.jang@surrey.ac.uk
Laura Kent Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisors: Drs. Crean and Watson) l.kent@surrey.ac.uk
Benjamin Kyffin Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Dr Carta) b.kyffin@surrey.ac.uk
Thu Mai Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Dr Whelligan) t.mai@surrey.ac.uk
Eduard Mas Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Dr Whelligan) e.mas@surrey.ac.uk
Efi Mavrogiannaki Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Dr Whelligan) e.mavrogiannaki@surrey.ac.uk
Hibaaq Mohamud Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisors: Prof Regan and Prof Ward) h.mohamud@surrey.ac.uk
Emily Rastrick Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Prof Read) e.rastrick@surrey.ac.uk
Maryam Sairi Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Dr Howlin) m.sairi@surrey.ac.uk
Viktoria Sebok Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Dr Roth) v.sebok@surrey.ac.uk
Rachel Smith Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Dr Crean) r.drinkwater@surrey.ac.uk
Mona Sweilam Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Dr Crean) m.sweilam@surrey.ac.uk
Elsje van Es Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Prof Read) e.vanes@surrey.ac.uk
Fernanda Vanoni Matta Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Prof Ward) f.vanonimatta@surrey.ac.uk
Benjamin Webster Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Prof Read) b.l.webster@surrey.ac.uk
Hannah Whitmore Postgraduate Research Student (Supervisor: Prof. Mulholland) h.whitmore@surrey.ac.uk

Contact us

Find us

Address
Department of Chemistry
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH