People

Below you will find profiles and contact details for our academic, research and support staff.

Please view our professional services staff.

Research staff

Name Role Email Phone
Ahmed Almradi Research Fellow    
Faouzi Bouali Research Fellow f.bouali@surrey.ac.uk  
Francois Carrez Senior Research Fellow f.carrez@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689804
Suparna De Senior Research Fellow s.de@surrey.ac.uk  
Juan Carlos De Luna Daconing Research Fellow    
Tarek Elsaleh Research Fellow t.elsaleh@surrey.ac.uk  
Shirin Enshaeifar Research Fellow and Deputy Technical Lead for TIHM Project s.enshaeifar@surrey.ac.uk  
Fariborz Entezami 5G Testbed Manager f.entezami@surrey.ac.uk  
Georgios Georgis Research Fellow g.georgis@surrey.ac.uk  
Stylianos Georgoulas Senior Research Fellow s.georgoulas@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689488
Ibrahim Hemadeh Research Fellow i.hemadeh@surrey.ac.uk  
Seyed Amir Hoseini Tabatabaei Senior Research Fellow a.taba@surrey.ac.uk  
Bernard Hunt 5G Programme Manager b.hunt@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686178
Nauman Iqbal Research Fellow nauman.iqbal@surrey.ac.uk  
Yasin Kabiri Isfahani Research Fellow y.kabiri@surrey.ac.uk  
George Kamel Research Fellow g.kamel@surrey.ac.uk  
Moshen Khalily Research Fellow m.khalily@surrey.ac.uk  
Satish Kumar Research Fellow    
Alexandr Kuzminsky Senior Research Fellow a.kuzminskiy@surrey.ac.uk  
Haeyoung Lee Research Fellow haeyoung.lee@surrey.ac.uk  
Ao Lei Research Fellow    
Colin O'Reilly Research Fellow c.oreilly@surrey.ac.uk  
Riccardo Pozza Research Fellow r.pozza@surrey.ac.uk  
De Mi Research Fellow d.mi@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682426
Yogaratnam Rahulan 5G Software Engineer y.rahulan@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683034
Logan Saravanan Research Fellow    
Dionysia Triantafyllopoulou Senior Research Fellow d.triantafyllopoulou@surrey.ac.uk  
Seiamak Vahid Senior Research Fellow s.vahid@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683427
Serdar Vural Research Fellow s.vural@surrey.ac.uk  
Jihoon Yang Research Fellow j.yang@surrey.ac.uk  
Na Yi Senior Research Fellow n.yi@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684703

Postgraduate research students

Name Role Email
Mahmoud Abdullahi Postgraduate Research Student m.abdullahi@surrey.ac.uk
Iman Akbari Postgraduate Research Student i.akbari@surrey.ac.uk
Khaled Alqurashi Postgraduate Research Student k.alqurashi@surrey.ac.uk
Alyaa Azini Postgraduate Research Student a.azini@surrey.ac.uk
Oluwatobi Baiyekusi Postgraduate Research Student o.baiyekusi@surrey.ac.uk
Shihan Bao Postgraduate Research Student s.bao@surrey.ac.uk
Aijun Cao Postgraduate Research Student a.cao@surrey.ac.uk
Hongzhi Chen Postgraduate Research Student hongzhi.chen@surrey.ac.uk
Diana Dawoud Postgraduate Research Student d.dawoud@surrey.ac.uk
Yasmin Fathy Postgraduate Research Student y.fathy@surrey.ac.uk
Marcin Filo Postgraduate Research Student m.filo@surrey.ac.uk
Maxime Grau Postgraduate Research Student m.d.grau@surrey.ac.uk
Masoud Hassanpour Asheghabadi Postgraduate Research Student m.hassanpourasheghabadi@surrey.ac.uk
Waleed Hathal Postgraduate Research Student w.hathal@surrey.ac.uk
Chang He Postgraduate Research Student c.he@surrey.ac.uk
Roya Hosseini Tehrani Postgraduate Research Student r.hosseinitehrani@surrey.ac.uk
Christopher Husmann Postgraduate Research Student c.husmann@surrey.ac.uk
Muhammad Ali Jamshed Postgraduate Research Student m.jamshed@surrey.ac.uk
Abdulkadir Kose Postgraduate Research Student a.kose@surrey.ac.uk
David Lake Postgraduate Research Student d.lake@surrey.ac.uk
Honglin Li Postgraduate Research Student h.li@surrey.ac.uk
Nikolaos Loumis Postgraduate Research Student nikolaos.loumis@surrey.ac.uk
Samuel Manam Postgraduate Research Student s.manam@surrey.ac.uk
Juquan Mao Postgraduate Research Student juquan.mao@surrey.ac.uk
Farhad Mehran Postgraduate Research Student f.mehran@surrey.ac.uk
Lina Mohjazi Postgraduate Research Student l.mohjazi@surrey.ac.uk
David Mulvey Postgraduate Research Student d.mulvey@surrey.ac.uk
Hira Muzammil Postgraduate Research Student s.muzammil@surrey.ac.uk
Chinaemerem Nwankwo Postgraduate Research Student c.nwankwo@surrey.ac.uk
David Owens Postgraduate Research Student d.owens@surrey.ac.uk
Peng Qian Postgraduate Research Student p.qian@surrey.ac.uk
Roonak Rezvani Postgraduate Research Student r.rezvani@surrey.ac.uk
Ioannis Selinis Postgraduate Research Student ioannis.selinis@surrey.ac.uk
David Wisely Postgraduate Research Student d.wisely@surrey.ac.uk
Wei Yan Postgraduate Research Student w.yan@surrey.ac.uk
Ting Yang Postgraduate Research Student t.yang@surrey.ac.uk
Xin Yang Postgraduate Research Student xin.yang@surrey.ac.uk
Adnan Zafar Postgraduate Research Student a.zafar@surrey.ac.uk

Contact us

Find us

Address
Institute for Communication Systems
James Clerk Maxwell building
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH