Early career researcher (ECR) reps

The ECR Forum represents the views and ideas of early career researchers from across the university.  There are two reps per department / school or centre who meet three to four times a year with members of the RDP and the Doctoral College, representatives of the HR Excellence in Research working group and the Athena Swan implementation group. The Chair of the ECR Forum sits on the University Research and Innovation Committee (URIC) to report actions arising from the forum and represent ECR issues.

If you are interested in becoming a rep please get in contact with your department's current rep, the Chairs of the ECR Forum, or rdp@surrey.ac.uk.

Chair of the ECR Forum
Marco Sacci Chemistry m.sacchi@surrey.ac.uk
Deputy Chairs of the ECR Forum
Femi Adeyemi-Ejeye Music and Media femi.ae@surrey.ac.uk
Steven Chick Physics s.chick@surrey.ac.uk
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
Georgia Volioti Music and Media g.volioti@surrey.ac.uk
Vacant Economics  
Timothy Feist English Literature and Languages t.feist@surrey.ac.uk
Kim Starr English Literature and Languages k.starr@surrey.ac.uk
Vacant Politics  
Vacant  Guildford School of Acting  
Isabel Rodriguez School of Hospitality and Tourism Management isabel.rodriguez@surrey.ac.uk
Tracy Xu School of Hospitality and Tourism Management s.xu@surrey.ac.uk
Ambrose Lee

School of Law

y.a.lee@surrey.ac.uk
Kirsty Lohman

Sociology

k.lohman@surrey.ac.uk
Carla Bonina

Surrey Business School 

c.bonina@surrey.ac.uk
Hyeyoun Park Surrey Business School hy.park@surrey.ac.uk
Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences

Arooj Siddiqui

5G Innovation Centre a.siddiqui@surrey.ac.uk
Steven Chick ATI  s.chick@surrey.ac.uk
Marco Volino CVSSP

marco.volino@surrey.ac.uk

Armin Mustafa CVSSP

armin.mustafa@surrey.ac.uk

James Suckling Centre for Environment & Sustainability j.suckling@surrey.ac.uk
Bolaji Shemfe Centre for Environment & Sustainability m.shemfe@surrey.ac.uk
Siddharth Gadkari Department of Chemical and Process Engineering  s.gadkari@surrey.ac.uk
Marco Sacchi Department of Chemistry  m.sacchi@surrey.ac.uk
Vacant Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering  
Vacant Department of Computer Science  
Vacant Department of Mathematics  
Eva Jakubczyk Department of Mechanical Engineering Sciences e.jakubczyk@surrey.ac.uk
Matt Taggart Department of Physics m.taggart@surrey.ac.uk
Giovanni Mirouh Department of Physics g.mirouh@surrey.ac.uk 
Mohamed Abdelwahab Surrey Space Centre m.h.abdelwahab@surrey.ac.uk
Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences
Harshana Liyange School of Biosciences and Medicine h.s.liyanage@surrey.ac.uk
Tiffany Russell School of Biosciences and Medicine t.russell@surrey.ac.uk
Andrea Darling School of Biosciences and Medicine a.l.darling@surrey.ac.uk
Marianne Coleman School of Health Sciences m.coleman@surrey.ac.uk
Carys Banks School of Health Sciences c.banks@surrey.ac.uk
Katie Gilligan School of Psychology k.gilligan@surrey.ac.uk
Arnoud van Vliet School of Veterinary Medicine  a.vanvliet@surrey.ac.uk
Jai Mehat School of Veterinary Medicine jw.mehat@surrey.ac.uk

Contact us

Find us

Map of the University of Surrey
Address
Researcher Development Programme
10 LB 05
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH