Early career researcher (ECR) reps

The ECR Forum represents the views and ideas of early career researchers from across the University.  

How it works

There are two reps per department / school or centre who meet three to four times a year with members of the RDP and the Doctoral College, representatives of the Researcher Concordat Steering Group and the Athena Swan implementation group. The Chair of the ECR Forum sits on the University Research and Innovation Committee (URIC) to report actions arising from the forum and represent ECR issues.

If you are interested in becoming a rep please get in contact with your department's current rep, the Chairs of the ECR Forum, or rdp@surrey.ac.uk.

Minutes and documentation

ECR Reps


Femi Adeyemi-EjeyeInterim ChairDepartment of Music and Mediafemi.ae@surrey.ac.uk

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Georgia VoliotiDepartment of Music and Mediag.volioti@surrey.ac.uk
VacantSchool of Economics 
Kim StarrSchool of English Literature and Languagesk.starr@surrey.ac.uk
VacantDepartment of Politics 
Vacant Guildford School of Acting 
Isabel RodriguezSchool of Hospitality and Tourism Managementisabel.rodriguez@surrey.ac.uk
Bora KimSchool of Hospitality and Tourism Managementb.kim@surrey.ac.uk
Ambrose LeeSchool of Lawy.a.lee@surrey.ac.uk
Kirsty LohmanDepartment of Sociologyk.lohman@surrey.ac.uk
Hyeyoun ParkSurrey Business Schoolhy.park@surrey.ac.uk

Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences

Arooj Siddiqui5G/6G Innovation Centrea.siddiqui@surrey.ac.uk
Catia CostaAdvanced Technology Institute (ATI)c.d.costa@surrey.ac.uk
Marco VolinoCentre for Vision, Speech and Signal Processing (CVSSP)marco.volino@surrey.ac.uk
Armin MustafaCentre for Vision, Speech and Signal Processing (CVSSP)armin.mustafa@surrey.ac.uk
VacantCentre for Environment and Sustainability 
Siddharth GadkariSchool of Chemistry and Chemical Engineerings.gadkari@surrey.ac.uk
Marco SacchiSchool of Chemistry and Chemical Engineeringm.sacchi@surrey.ac.uk
VacantDepartment of Civil and Environmental Engineering 
VacantDepartment of Computer Science 
VacantSchool of Mathematics and Physics 
VacantSchool of Mathematics and Physics 
Eva JakubczykSchool of Mechanical Engineering Sciencese.jakubczyk@surrey.ac.uk
VacantSurrey Space Centre 

Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

Harshana LiyangeSchool of Biosciences and Medicineh.s.liyanage@surrey.ac.uk
Johanna von GerichtenSchool of Biosciences and Medicinej.vongerichten@surrey.ac.uk
Justin AungerSchool of Health Sciencesj.aunger@surrey.ac.uk
Lucie OllisSchool of Health Sciencesl.ollis@surrey.ac.uk
Katie Gilligan-LeeSchool of Psychologyk.gilligan@surrey.ac.uk
Marwa Hussain Ali HassanSchool of Veterinary Medicinem.hussainalihassan@surrey.ac.uk

Department of Higher Education

Laura Barnettl.barnett@surrey.ac.uk