Postgraduate researcher (PGR) reps

Each Faculty runs a Student Engagement Forum around 3-4 times a year in which PGR academic representatives, Students’ Union staff, and staff from the University meet to discuss the experiences of colleagues in each Department. The student chair reports on each SEF to the respective Faculty Research Degrees Committee, which is attended by PGR Directors and the Associate Dean (Doctoral College). Your representatives are available to raise important issues from the PGR community and disemminate central information. If you are interested in becoming a rep please get in contact with your department's current PGR rep or rdp@surrey.ac.uk.

Name Course  Email
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
Anthoulla Phella Economics PhD a.phella@surrey.ac.uk
Andre Cunha Economics PhD a.m.silvapintoribeirodacunha@surrey.ac.uk
Meg Cunningham GSA Dance & Theatre m.j.cunningham@gsa.surrey.ac.uk
Mona Aljuwair Health Care Management and Policy Research PhD m.aljuwair@surrey.ac.uk
Gloria Crabolu Hospitality and Tourism PhD g.crabolu@surrey.ac.uk
Sanda Kam Hospitality and Tourism PhD s.kam@surrey.ac.uk
Maria Louca Law PhD m.louca@surrey.ac.uk
Yi Gu

Literature & Languages: Translation & Interpreting, Linguistics, Literary & Cultural Studies

y.gu@surrey.ac.uk
Michelle Rushefsky

Literature and Languages: English Literature & Creative Writing & Film Studies

m.rushefsky@surrey.ac.uk
Emily Kitson

Management: 3 year programme

e.c.kitson@surrey.ac.uk
Francisco Trincado Munoz

Management: 4 year programme

f.trincadomunoz@surrey.ac.uk
Lucy McDermott (Chair of FASS SEF) Politics PhD l.e.mcdermott@surrey.ac.uk
Matthew Hall Sociology PhD m.hall@surrey.ac.uk
Luke Hubbard Sociology PhD l.hubbard@surrey.ac.uk
Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences
Mazhar Kusbeci Aerodynamic and Environmental Flow (MES) Research PhD m.kusbeci@surrey.ac.uk
Max Cykiert ATI (Physics) PhD m.cykiert@surrey.ac.uk
Morgan Carpenter ATI EEE m.carpenter@surrey.ac.uk
Jonas Urbonas ATI EEE j.urbonas@surrey.ac.uk
Timothy Eales ATI Physics t.eales@surrey.ac.uk
Tomas Peach ATI Physics t.peach@surrey.ac.uk
Anne Scholz          Centre Env & Sustainability a.scholz@surrey.ac.uk
Estelle Le Saché Chemical and Process Engineering Research PhD e.lesache@surrey.ac.uk
Thomas Davies Chemistry PhD t.davies@surrey.ac.uk
Mason Malloy (Chair of the FEPS SEF) Chemistry PhD m.malloy@surrey.ac.uk
Friday Ekuje Civil and Environmental Engineering PhD f.ekuje@surrey.ac.uk
Georgios Nikitas  Civil and Environmental Engineering PhD g.nikitas@surrey.ac.uk
Gianmarco Addari CVSSP (Elec Eng) PhD g.addari@surrey.ac.uk
Stephanie Stoll CVSSP (Elec Eng) PhD s.m.stoll@surrey.ac.uk
Adnan Akbar         Institute for Communication Systems (Elec Eng) PhD adnan.akbar@surrey.ac.uk
Shihang Bao  Institute for Communication Systems (Elec Eng) PhD s.bao@surrey.ac.uk
Dan Hill     Mathematics PhD d.j.hill@surrey.ac.uk
Tom O'Neill Mathematics PhD t.o'neill@surrey.ac.uk
Josephine Solowiej-Wedderburn Mathematics PhD j.d.solowiej-wedderburn@surrey.ac.uk
Nicholas Werren Microbial Sciences/Nuclear Physics n.werren@surrey.ac.uk
Thomas Berry Nuclear Physics t.berry@surrey.ac.uk
Katie Ley Radiation and Medical Physics k.ley@surrey.ac.uk
Malin Schulz Soft Matter Physics m.schulz@surrey.ac.uk
Laura Pirovano SSC (Elec Eng) PhD l.pirovano@surrey.ac.uk
Matt Bailey Vision, Speech and Signal Processing PhD m.j.bailey@surrey.ac.uk
Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences
Mafalda de Arrabida Farelo Biochemical Sciences PhD m.farelo@surrey.ac.uk
Einthavy Arunachalam Clinical & Experimental Medicine PhD e.arunachalam@surrey.ac.uk
Lucie Ollis (Chair of FHMS SEF) Health Psychology PhD l.b.ollis@surrey.ac.uk
Johanna Groothuizen Health Sciences and iPhD j.groothuizen@surrey.ac.uk
Jo Kite Microbial Sciences PhD j.kite@surrey.ac.uk
Osheen Al Assaad Nutritional Sciences PhD o.alassaad@surrey.ac.uk
Lucy Cogdell-Brooke Psychology PhD l.cogdell-brooke@surrey.ac.uk

Contact us

Find us

Map of the University of Surrey
Address
Researcher Development Programme
10 LB 05
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH