Postgraduate researcher (PGR) reps

Each faculty runs a Postgraduate Researcher Engagement Forum (PEF) in which PGR academic representatives, Students’ Union staff, and staff from the University meet to discuss the experiences of colleagues in each department.

How it works

Each Faculty runs a Postgraduate Researcher Engagement Forum (PEF) around 3-4 times a year in which PGR academic representatives, Students’ Union staff, and staff from the University meet to discuss the experiences of colleagues in each Department. The student chair reports on each PEF to the respective Faculty Research Degrees Committee, which is attended by PGR Directors and the Associate Dean (Doctoral College). Your representatives are available to raise important issues from the PGR community and disemminate central information.

If you are interested in becoming a rep please get in contact with your department's current PGR rep or rdp@surrey.ac.uk.

NameCourse Email
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
VacantMusic & Media (PEF Co-Chair) 
Stefano Cellini Economics PhDs.cellini@surrey.ac.uk 
Mariia BurmistrovaEconomics PhDm.burmistrova@surrey.ac.uk
Ömer SarigulEconomics PhDos00355@surrey.ac.uk 
Zoe YanGSAr.yan@gsa.surrey.ac.uk
Luigina J MontanoHospitality and Tourism PhDl.montano@surrey.ac.uk
Jose Melenez RomanHospitality and Tourism PhDj.melenezroman@surrey.ac.uk
Caterina FabianiLaw PhDc.fabiani@surrey.ac.uk
Razan  Abuorabi Al-Adwan

Literature & Languages

r.abuorabial-adwan@surrey.ac.uk
Beth Roberts

Literature and Languages

br00201@surrey.ac.uk
Toyosi A Phillips

Surrey Business School

e.c.kitson@surrey.ac.uk
VacantPolitics PhD 
Rosie MacphersonSociology PhDr.l.macpherson@surrey.ac.uk 
Thiago BogossianSociology PhD (PEF Chair)t.bogossianporto@surrey.ac.uk
Beyza UcarSurrey Institute of Educationb.ucar@surrey.ac.uk
Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences

Adam Burgess

Quantum Biology (PEF Co-Chair)a.d.burgess@surrey.ac.uk
Charlotte ValeQuantum Biology (PEF Co-Chair)c.vale@surrey.ac.uk

Arman Aryaeipour

Astrophysicsa.aryaeipour@surrey.ac.uk 

Lauren Tidmarsh

ATI (Elec Eng) 

l.tidmarsh@surrey.ac.uk

Patryk Golec

ATI (Elec Eng) 

pg00334@surrey.ac.uk

Leslie Askew

ATI (Elec Eng) 

leslie.askew@surrey.ac.uk

Richard BannisterATI (Elec Eng) 

rb00457@surrey.ac.uk

Anne Scholz     Centre Env & Sustainability  a.scholz@surrey.ac.uk
Dario LeoniCentre Env & Sustainability  d.leoni@surrey.ac.uk
Hannah CaseChemistry   h.case@surrey.ac.uk
Pablo Vallhonrat Blanco Civil and Environmental Engineeringp.vallhonratblanco@surrey.ac.uk

Daniel Gardham

Computer Scienced.gardham@surrey.ac.uk
Ksenia BudykhoComputer Sciencek.budykho@surrey.ac.uk
Xiongjie ChenComputer Sciencexiongjie.chen@surrey.ac.uk
Qiqi LiuComputer Scienceqiqi.liu@surrey.ac.uk

Melina Kitsiou

Chemical and Process Engineering (CPE)  

m.kitsiou@surrey.ac.uk

Lisa PurkChemical and Process Engineering (CPE) l.purk@surrey.ac.uk
Qi ZhangChemical and Process Engineering (CPE)  qi.zhang@surrey.ac.uk
Andrew BaileyCVSSP 
Electrical and Electronic Engineering
andrew.bailey@surrey.ac.uk

Matt J Bailey

CVSSP 
Electrical and Electronic Engineering

m.j.bailey@surrey.ac.uk

Ben SaundersCVSSP 
Electrical and Electronic Engineering
b.saunders@surrey.ac.uk
Lucy JacksonCVSSP 
Electrical and Electronic Engineering
l.jackson@surrey.ac.uk
Moira ShooterCVSSP 
Electrical and Electronic Engineering
m.shooter@surrey.ac.uk

Robert John

CVSSP 
Electrical and Electronic Engineering

r.r.john@surrey.ac.uk

Khalil Saadat   Information and Communication Systems (ICS) khalil.saadat@surrey.ac.uk

Leander Wyss

Mathematicsl.wyss@surrey.ac.uk
Kieran BonifaceMathematicsk.boniface@surrey.ac.uk
Steve FalconerMathematicss.falconer@surrey.ac.uk
Luc Harold Lucien McCutcheonMechanical Engineering Sciences (MES)lm01065@surrey.ac.uk

Anthony Balchin

Physics

ab01735@surrey.ac.uk

Aimee SweeneyPhysicsa.sweeney@surrey.ac.uk
Ashley Evans Soft Matter (Physics)a.l.evans@surrey.ac.uk
Thomas BarbierSurrey Space Centre t.barbier@surrey.ac.uk
Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences
Isobel StokesMicrobial Sciencesis00330@surrey.ac.uk
Katie O’BrienBiochemical Sciencesk.e.o'brien@surrey.ac.uk
VacantClinical & Experimental Medicine 
Sophia Quirke-McfarlaneHealth Psychology
Oluwatoyin Adeniji Health Scienceso.adeniji@surrey.ac.uk
Mar Estupiñan Fernandez De MesaHealth Sciencesm.estupinan@surrey.ac.uk
Katie NicolNutritional Sciencesk.nicol@surrey.ac.uk
Rosie BrettPsychology r.brett@surrey.ac.uk
Daniella Jones Psychology d.l.jones@surrey.ac.uk
Rachel LawrencePsychology rachel.lawrence@surrey.ac.uk
Taneesha Jones-SealeClinical Psychology PsychDt.jones-seale@surrey.ac.uk
Lizzy McmanusClinical Psychology PsychDe.c.mcmanus@surrey.ac.uk
Josh RobertsClinical Psychology PsychDj.p.roberts@surrey.ac.uk
VacantQuantum Biology 
Jack WhitehouseVeterinary Medicine (PEF Chair)j.whitehouse@surrey.ac.uk

Contact us

Find us

Map of the University of Surrey

Address

Researcher Development Programme
10 LB 05
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH