Professional services

Get in contact with our professional services staff.

Administrative staff

Name Role Email Phone
Department staff  
Kelly Green PA to the Head of Department k.d.green@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689120
Barbara Steel Faculty Continuing Education (Short Course) Manager b.steel@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686040
Advanced Technology Institute staff  
Nicole Steward Centre Secretary n.steward@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689859
Lynn Tumilty Centre Secretary/PA to the Director l.tumilty@surrey.ac.uk +44(0)1483 686080
Centre for Vision, Speech and Signal Processing staff  
Nan Bennett Centre Administrator n.bennett@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682353
Elizabeth (Liz) James Centre Research Manager e.james@surrey.ac.uk +44(0)1483 686030
Sophie Maxwell Centre Administrator sophie.maxwell@surrey.ac.uk +44(0)1483 683435
Institute for Communication Systems staff  
Samantha Hayward Institute Manager/PA to the Director samantha.hayward@surrey.ac.uk +44(0)1483 686012
Jennifer Olivier

Administrative Assistant

j.olivier@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682986
Ion Beam Centre staff  
Karen Arthur Centre Administrator/PA to the Director k.arthur@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686090
Surrey Space Centre staff  
Karen Collar Centre Administrator k.collar@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686025

Technical support staff

Name Role Email Phone
Dave Fishlock Technical Services Manager d.fishlock@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689132
Suji Gunaratne 5GIC Testbed Manager s.gunaratne@surrey.ac.uk  
Steve Mills Teaching Laboratory Supervisor stephen.a.mills@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689840
John Mouat Laboratory Technician j.mouat@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686063
Richard Clarke Experimental Officer r.clarke@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689839
Laurence Drysdale Teaching Laboratory Technician l.drysdale@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686064
Alex Todd Electronics Workshop Support Technician alexander.todd@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686064
Andy Walker Technical Services Technician a.j.walker@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684710
Eric Worpe Design Technician e.worpe@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689839

Contact us

Find us

Address
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH