Our School is home to around 80 academic staff, 45 professional services and technical support staff and 130 research staff, along with PhD students, visiting lecturers and visiting researchers.

Head of School

Helen Treharne profile image

Professor Helen Treharne

Head of School of Computer Science and Electronic Engineering

Senior leadership team

David Carey profile image

Professor David Carey

Director of Learning and Teaching, Head of Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Gregory Chockler profile image

Professor Gregory Chockler

Joint Head of the Distributed and Networked Systems Group

Dr Andrew Crossan

Deputy Director of Learning and Teaching

Adrian Hilton profile image

Professor Adrian Hilton

Director of Centre for Vision, Speech and Signal Processing

Ferrante Neri profile image

Professor Ferrante Neri

Head of Nature Inspired Computing and Engineering Group

Keith Ryden profile image

Professor Keith Ryden

Director of the Surrey Space Centre

Nishanth Sastry profile image

Professor Nishanth Sastry

Joint Head of the Distributed and Networked Systems Group

Steve Schneider profile image

Professor Steve Schneider

Director of Surrey Centre for Cyber Security, Head of Department of Computer Science

S. Ravi P. Silva profile image

Professor Ravi Silva

Director of Advanced Technology Institute

Rahim Tafazolli

Regius Professor Rahim Tafazolli

Director of Institute for Communication Systems and 5G/6G Innovation Centre