Faculty Education Committee

The Faculty Education Committee is responsible for setting the strategy relating to the development, evaluation and enhancement of learning and teaching at undergraduate and taught postgraduate levels. This includes approaches to teaching and learning, learning support, assessment, research, innovations, facilities, resources, and professional development for faculty staff. The Committee meets three times each academic year. Colleagues who are members of this group are shown below. 

Meet the team

Associate Dean (Education)

Rhys Christopher Jones profile image

Professor Rhys Jones

Associate Dean Education (FHMS)

Directors of Learning and Teaching

Kikki Bodman-Smith profile image

Dr Kikki Bodman-Smith

Associate Professor in Immunology

Jackie McBride profile image

Jackie McBride

Associate Professor in Integrated Care, Head of Professional Preparation within Integrated Care

Amy Dopson profile image

Amy Dopson

Associate Professor & Head of Department: Continuing Professional Development and Post Graduate Education

Peter Cockcroft profile image

Professor Peter Cockcroft

Professor Production Animal Medicine and Education

Harriet Tenenbaum profile image

Professor Harriet Tenenbaum

Professor in Developmental and Social Psychology

Committee members

Sarah Bailey profile image

Dr Sarah Bailey

Pedagogic Development Co-ordinator, School of Biosciences and Medicine

Erin Bloxsidge

Faculty Engagement Librarian

Sarah Bolger profile image

Dr Sarah Bolger

Pedagogic Development Coordinator, School of Health Sciences

Dr Jonathan Brown

Faculty Director of Employability

Robyn Chant

Faculty Student Administration Manager

Adam Collins profile image

Dr Adam Collins

Postgraduate Course Co-ordinator

Camilla Davis

Head of Assessments

Alicia Holloway

Widening Participation and Outreach Officer

Sarfraz Jeraj profile image

Dr Sarfraz Jeraj

Pedagogic Development Co-ordinator, School of Psychology

Emma Keen

Faculty Marketing Officer

Dr Oliver Mason

Faculty Director of Employability

Sarah-Jane Maze

Assessment Manager

Carolina McGown


Emma Medland profile image

Dr Emma Medland

Surrey Institute of Education representative

Rachel O'Callaghan

Faculty Digital Learning Co-ordinator

Najaah Oozeer

Student Experience

Sharmini Julita Paramasivam profile image

Dr Sharmini Julita Paramasivam

Educational Theme Lead

Dynatra Subasinghe profile image

Dr Dynatra Subasinghe

Pedagogic Development Co-ordinator, School of Veterinary Medicine

Nicola Swann profile image

Dr Nicola Swann

Student Success subcommittee

Cameron Tooke

USSU Student Representative, VP Activity

Contact us

Find us


Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences
Kate Granger Building
30 Priestley Road, Surrey Research Park
See map