People

Research staff

Name Role Email Phone
Mark Barnard Research Fellow mark.barnard@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684717
Chi Ho Chan Research Fellow chiho.chan@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689286
Sandeep Chitreddy Research Fellow s.chitreddy@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686622
Louise Coutts Research Fellow l.v.coutts@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682260
Zhenhua Feng Research Fellow z.feng@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684344
Chathura Galkandage Research Fellow c.perera@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684708
Andrew Gilbert Research Fellow a.gilbert@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686046
Manal Helal Research Fellow m.helal@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684731
Qiang Huang Research Fellow q.huang@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684742
Syed Husain Research Fellow s.husain@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684706
Huseyin Evren Imre Research Fellow h.imre@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683958
Shada Kazemi Research Fellow shada.kazemi@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682818
Hansung Kim Research Fellow h.kim@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683958
Ryan Kim Research Fellow chungeun.kim@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684731
Paul Koppen Research Fellow  p.koppen@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686033
Gosala Kulupana Research Fellow g.kulupana@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684708
Christian Kroos Software Developer c.kroos@surrey.ac.uk  +44 (0)1483 684740
Daqi Liu Research Fellow daqi.liu@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684344
Qingju Liu Research Fellow q.liu@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684717
Emad M. Grais Research Fellow grais@surrey.ac.uk  
Charles Malleson Research Fellow charles.malleson@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686046
Thanuja Mallikarachchi Research Fellow dm0042@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684708
Oscar Mendez Maldonado Research Fellow o.mendez@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682260
William Morris  Software Developer w.d.morris@surrey.ac.uk  +44 (0)1483 686622
Armin Mustafa Research Fellow a.mustafa@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686046
Eng-Jon Ong Research Fellow e.ong@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689842
Muhammad Rana Research Fellow m.a.rana@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684344
Luca Remaggi Research Fellow l.remaggi@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684717
Saeid Safavi Research Fellow s.safavi@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684708
Viet Hung Tran Research Fellow v.tran@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684708
Marco Volino Research Fellow marco.volino@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686046
Dominic Ward

Software Developer

dw0031@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684731
Yang Yifan Research Fellow yifan.yang@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682260
Fei Yan Research Fellow f.yan@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684344
Cemre Zor Research Fellow c.zor@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684344

Visiting staff

Name Role Email Phone
Sheaka Alobaidli Visiting Researcher    
Helen Bear Visiting Researcher    
Janko Calic Visiting Lecturer    
Teo de Campos Visiting Research Fellow t.decampos@surrey.ac.uk  
Roberto Cesar Visiting Professor    
Oliver Diaz Visiting Research Fellow    
Safak Dogan Visiting Lecturer    
Ellen Donovan Visiting Senior Research Fellow    
Oliver Grau Visiting Professor    
Ahmet Kondoz Visiting Professor     
Emma Lewis Visiting Lecturer

 e.lewis@surrey.ac.uk

 
Krystian Mikolajczyk Visiting Professor    
Gavin Poludniowski Visiting Research Fellow    
Vineet Prakash Visiting Research Fellow    
Nicolas Pugeault Visiting Lecturer     
Shervin Rahimzadeh Arashloo Visiting Research Fellow    
George Szajnowski Visiting Professor     
Theoharis Theoharis Visiting Professor    
Graham Thomas Visiting Professor     
Terry Windeatt Visiting Lecturer 

 t.windeatt@surrey.ac.uk

+44 (0)1483 689286
David Windridge Visiting Senior Lecturer    

Emeritus staff

Name Role Email
John Illingworth Emeritus Professor j.illingworth@surrey.ac.uk

Associate members

Name Role Email Phone
Aomo Iorliam Associate Member a.iorliam@surrey.ac.uk  
David Plans Associate Member d.plans@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 683524
Norman Poh Associate Member n.poh@surrey.ac.uk  

Postgraduate research students

Name Role Email Phone
Gianmarco Addari Postgraduate Research Student g.addari@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682260
Rebecca Allday Postgraduate Research Student r.allday@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682260
Liambee Alumuku Postgraduate Research Student l.alumuku@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689854
Aaron Axford Postgraduate Research Student aa02539@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689854
Miguel Blanco Galindo Postgraduate Research Student m.blancogalindo@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684717
Lewis Bridgeman Postgraduate Research Student l.bridgeman@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686046
Tu Bui Postgraduate Research Student t.bui@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686046
Akin Caliskan Postgraduate Research Student a.caliskan@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684717
Cihan Camgoz Postgraduate Research Student n.camgoz@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682260
Michael Danner Postgraduate Research Student m.danner@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684344
Buddhiprabha Erabadda Postgraduate Research Student e.harshani@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684708
Soroush Fatemifar Postgraduate Research Student s.fatemifar@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684344
Sam Fowler Postgraduate Research Student sam.fowler@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684717
Ben Hammond Postgraduate Research Student b.hammond@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684708
Kary Ho Postgraduate Research Student k.y.ho@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682260
Turab Iqbal Postgraduate Research Student t.iqbal@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684742
Austin Kershaw Postgraduate Research Student a.kershaw@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689842
Qiuqiang Kong Postgraduate Research Student q.kong@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684731
Shuoyang Li Postgraduate Research Student shuoyang.li@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684708
Yang Liu Postgraduate Research Student yangliu@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684708
Sara Mahvash Mohammadi Postgraduate Research Student s.mahvash@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682818
Matthew Marter Postgraduate Research Student m.marter@surrey.ac.uk  
Cian O'Brien Postgraduate Research Student cian.obrien@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684731
Margarita Panagiotidou Postgraduate Research Student m.-.panagiotidou@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682828
George Papachristodoulou Postgraduate Research Student g.papachristodoulou@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689856
Taran Rai Postgraduate Research Student r.rai@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684708
Joao Regateiro Postgraduate Research Student j.regateiro@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686046
Lucas Rencker Postgraduate Research Student lucas.rencker@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684731
Guillaume Rochette Postgraduate Research Student g.rochette@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682260
William Scott-Jackson Postgraduate Research Student w.scott-jackson@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682818
Matthew Shere Postgraduate Research Student m.shere@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686046
Iwona Sobieraj Postgraduate Research Student i.sobieraj@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684731
Jaime Spencer Martin Postgraduate Research Student js00432@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682260
Hanne Stenzel Postgraduate Research Student h.stenzel@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682257
Stephanie Stoll Postgraduate Research Student s.m.stoll@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682260
Matteo Toso Postgraduate Research Student mt00853@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684344
Matthew Trumble Postgraduate Research Student matthew.trumble@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686046
Thomas Walker Postgraduate Research Student t.d.walker@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684717
Celyn Walters Postgraduate Research Student c.walters@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682260
Helen Wang Postgraduate Research Student h.y.wang@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682818
Alfredo Zermini Postgraduate Research Student alfredo.zermini@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 684731
Yue Zhang Postgraduate Research Student yz01163@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682260

Contact us

Find us

Address
Centre for Vision Speech and Signal Processing
Alan Turing Building (BB)
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH