People

If you would like to find out more about the people in Photonics, please click on the links below.

Research staff

Name Role Email Phone
Georgios Gkantzounis Research Fellow g.gkantzounis@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689831
Konstanze Hild Research Fellow k.hild@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689409
Khue Lai Research Fellow k.lai@surrey.ac.uk  
Nguyen Le Research Fellow H.Le@surrey.ac.uk  
Juerong Li Research Staff juerong.li@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686093
Konstantin Litvinenko Research Staff k.litvinenko@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689867
Manon Lourenco Research Staff m.lourenco@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686086
Willy Ludurczak Research Fellow w.ludurczak@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689402
Igor Marko Research Staff i.marko@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 686161
Matthew Phillips Research Staff matthew.phillips@surrey.ac.uk  
Andrew Prins Research Staff a.prins@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689866
Remi Wache KTP Associate - Product Development Engineer r.wache@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689409
Pengyuan Yang Research Staff pengyuan.yang@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682214

Visiting staff

Name Role
Kevin Homewood Professor of Semiconductor Optoelectronics

Emeritus staff

Name Role Email Phone
Alf Adams Distinguished Professor of Physics alf.adams@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 689310

Technical support staff

Name Role Email Phone
Stephen Downes Research Technician stephen.downes@surrey.ac.uk +44 (0)1483 682715

Find us

Address
Photonics and Quantum Sciences Group
Advanced Technology Institute
University of Surrey
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 7XH