Take a look at members of our centre.

Staff and students

Head of the Centre

Jim Al-Khalili profile image

Professor Jim Al-Khalili

Distinguished Chair, Professor of Physics, Professor of Public Engagement in Science, Centre Director

Academic members

Dorje C Brody profile image

Professor Dorje Brody

Professor in Mathematics

Alexis Diaz-Torres profile image

Dr Alexis Diaz Torres

Reader in Theoretical Nuclear Physics

Justin Read profile image

Professor Justin Read

Head of the School of Mathematics and Physics

Andrea Rocco profile image

Dr Andrea Rocco

Associate Professor (Reader) in Physics and Mathematical Biology

Dr Paul Skerritt

Lecturer in Computer Science, Senior Personal Tutor

Paul Stevenson profile image

Professor Paul Stevenson

Professor of Physics, AWE William Penney Fellow

Cesare Tronci profile image

Dr Cesare Tronci

Associate Professor

Affiliated academics

Denis Erkal profile image

Dr Denis Erkal

Reader (Associate Professor) of Astrophysics

Eran Ginossar profile image

Dr Eran Ginossar

Associate Professor

Ben Murdin profile image

Professor Benedict Murdin

Professor of Physics, Head of the Photonics and Quantum Sciences Group

Postgraduate research students

Adam Burgess profile image

Adam Burgess

Postgraduate Research Student