Faculty Education Committee

Within the context of the University policy and strategy, the Faculty Education Committee is responsible for considering and formulating strategy relating to the development, evaluation and enhancement of learning and teaching at undergraduate and taught postgraduate levels; this includes teaching processes, learning support, assessment, research, innovations, facilities, resources and professional development for faculty staff.

Faculty Education Committee

Directors of Learning and Teaching (DLTs)

Committee members

Mark Baker profile image

Dr Mark Baker

Reader in Surface Science and Engineering

Gary Gould

Academic Registry

Mary Hilditch profile image

Dr Mary Hilditch

Senior Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering Sciences

Adam Hill

Faculty Engagement Librarian

Anesa Hosein profile image

Dr Anesa Hosein

Associate Professor in Higher Education

Simon Lygo-Baker profile image

Dr Simon Lygo-Baker

Senior Lecturer in Higher Education

Mark Plumbley profile image

Professor Mark Plumbley

Professor of Signal Processing, EPSRC Fellow in "AI for Sound"

Dr Svetlana Reston

Academic Registry

Serge Rubcovs

Department of Technology Enhanced Learning

Carol Spencely profile image

Dr Carol Spencely

Teaching Fellow (Learning Development) FEPS Foundation Year Programmes

Helen Treharne profile image

Professor Helen Treharne

Head of School of Computer Science and Electronic Engineering; Professor in Computer Science SFHEA, FBCS

Students' Union

Voice, VP