Meet the FEDIC team

The Faculty Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee (FEDIC) embraces the challenge of making a positive difference to the culture of the Faculty and will work together to deliver focused actions to improve the experiences and perceptions of our diverse community.

Meet the team


Annika Bautz profile image

Professor Annika Bautz

Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Executive Dean, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Ruth Gill

Ruth Gill

Director of Faculty Operations


Rabbi Alex Goldberg

Rabbi Alexander Goldberg

Faith and Belief representative

Simona Guerra profile image

Dr Simona Guerra

Department of Politics representative

Michael Hassell

Michael Hassell

University Equality and Diversity representative

YingFei Héliot profile image

Dr YingFei Heliot

Surrey Business School representative

Alex Mandilaras profile image

Dr Alexandros Mandilaras

School of Economics representative

Chris Mark profile image

Dr Chris Mark

Department of Music and Media representative

Emma Mayhew profile image

Professor Emma Mayhew

Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Education (interim) Professor of Pedagogy in Politics and International Relations

Catherine McNamara profile image

Professor Catherine McNamara

Guildford School of Acting (GSA) representative

Francesca Menichelli profile image

Dr Francesca Menichelli

Department of Sociology representative

Lois Moor

HR Manager

a women in a dark background

Louise Power

Equality, Diversity & Inclusivity Manager

Vickie Thanapal profile image

Dr Vickie Thanapal

School of Law representative

Iis Tussyadiah profile image

Professor Iis Tussyadiah

School of Hospitality and Tourism Management representative

Diane Watt profile image

Professor Diane Watt

School of Literature and Languages representative

Committee Secretary

woman smiling

Milda Balse

Faculty Operations Officer

Contact us

Find us


Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
University of Surrey
See map