We are a friendly Department of academic staff, research staff, visiting staff, technicians and administrators, with additional dedicated staff within the Faculty and the University to support us.

View our professional services staff.

Academic staff

Research staff

Name Role Email Phone
Mr Alireza Ahrabian Research Fellow  
Dr Ahmed Almradi Research Fellow  
Dr Majdi Alnowami Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 689854
Matthew Barker Researcher  
Dr Mark Barnard Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 686043
Dr Faouzi Bouali Research Fellow  
Dr Francois Carrez Senior Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 689804
Dr Chi Ho Chan Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 684344
Zheng Chu Research Fellow  
Dr Philip Coleman Lecturer in Audio +44 (0)1483 686622
Oliver Diaz Research Fellow    
Dr Shirin Enshaeifar Research Fellow and Deputy Technical Lead for TIHM Project  
Dr Zhenhua Feng Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 684344
Dr Jason Forshaw Research Fellow II +44 (0)1483 686307
Dr Stylianos Georgoulas Senior Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 689488
Dr Mir Ghoraishi 5G Testbed and Proof-of-Concept Project Leader, Senior Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 683641
Dr Andrew Gilbert Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 686046
Dr Chong Han Research Fellow  
Dr Alex Hands Research Assistant +44 (0)1483 686262
Dr Seyed Amir Hoseini Tabatabaei Senior Research Fellow  
Dr Qiang Huang Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 684742
Dr Patrik Huber Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 684344
Mr Bernard Hunt 5G Programme Manager +44 (0)1483 686178
Dr Huseyin Evren Imre Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 683958
Mr Nauman Iqbal Research Fellow  
Dr Yasin Kabiri Isfahani Research Fellow  
Dr Shada Kazemi Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 682818
Dr Moshen Khalily Research Fellow  
Dr Hansung Kim Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 683958
Dr Paul Koppen Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 686033
Dr Christian Kroos Research Software Developer +44 (0)1483 684740
Satish Kumar Research Fellow  
Dr Alexandr Kuzminsky Senior Research Fellow  
Dr Haeyoung Lee Research Fellow  
Dr Ao Lei Research Fellow  
Dr Giulio Luzzati Research Fellow  
Dr Charles Malleson Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 686046
Mr Oscar Mendez Maldonado Research Fellow in Robot Vision  
Zeina Mheich Research Fellow  
De Mi Research Fellow  
Dr Abdelrahim Mohamed Research Fellow  
Dr Karim Nasr Research Fellow  
Hung Viet Nguyen Research Fellow  
Dr Colin O'Reilly Research Fellow  
Dr Eng-Jon Ong Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 689842
Dr Haris Pervaiz Research Fellow  
Dr Riccardo Pozza Research Fellow  
Matthew Price Research Fellow  
Peng Quian Research Fellow  
Dr Muhammad Rana Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 684344
Ruth Rawcliffe Research Fellow  

Dr Marcello Remedia

Research Fellow  
Dr Maria Ribeira Vicent Research Fellow  
Dr Subash Nanjangud Research Fellow  
Dr Alessandro Stabile Research Fellow  
Dr Dionysia Triantafyllopoulou Senior Research Fellow  
Dr Seiamak Vahid Senior Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 683427
Dr Serdar Vural Research Fellow  
Lixia Xiao Research Fellow  
Dr Yong Xu Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 684738
Dr Jihoon Yang Research Fellow  
Dr Yifan Yang Research Fellow  
Dr Na Yi Senior Research Fellow +44 (0)1483 684703
Wenjuan Yu Research Fellow  
Ahmed Zoha Research Fellow  
Dr Cemre Zor Research Associate +44 (0)1483 684344

Visiting staff

Name Role Email Phone
Dr Janko Calic Visiting Lecturer  
Dr Neil Emerson Senior Lecturer  
Dr Richard Forbes Visiting Reader in High Electric Field Nanoscience +44 (0)1483 689140
Professor David Hendon Visiting Professor and Chairman, 5GIC Strategy Advisory Board  
Professor Kevin Homewood Professor of Semiconductor Optoelectronics    
Professor Ahmet Kondoz Visiting Professor  
Professor Carol Lane Visiting Professor +44 (0)1483 688985
Dr Emma Lewis Visiting Staff  
Dr Krystian Mikolajczyk Visiting Lecturer  
Dr Nicolas Pugeault Visiting Lecturer  
Dr George Szajnowski Visiting Professor +44 (0)1483 689842
Professor Stephen Temple Visiting Professor and Technical Secretary, 5GIC Strategy Advisory Board    
Dr Terry Windeatt Visiting Lecturer +44 (0)1483 689286

Emeritus staff

Name Role Email
Professor John Illingworth Emeritus Professor

Postgraduate research students

Name Role Email
Rebecca Allday Postgraduate Research Student
Aaron Axford Postgraduate Research Student
Zakaria Bouhanna Postgraduate Research Student
Lewis Bridgeman Postgraduate Research Student
Akin Caliskan Postgraduate Research Student
Necati Cihan Camgöz Postgraduate Research Student
Kary Ho Postgraduate Research Student
Ahmad Ghulam Postgraduate Research Student
Antonio Gurciullo Postgraduate Research Student
James Hall Postgraduate Research Student
Timothy Hill Postgraduate Research Student
Aizpuru Hofmann Postgraduate Research Student
Chathura Jayawardena Postgraduate Research Student
Abdulkadi Kose Postgraduate Research Student
Salvatore De Lellis Postgraduate Research Student
Jaime Spencer Martin Postgraduate Research Student
Alaaeddine Mazouz Postgraduate Research Student
Rachel Moloney Postgraduate Research Student
Angadh Nanjangud Postgraduate Research Student
Nikos Papachristou Postgraduate Research Student
Laura Pirovano Postgraduate Research Student
Max Rodger Postgraduate Research Student
Asma Seddaoui Postgraduate Research Student
Matteo Toso Postgraduate Research Student
Songhan Xue Postgraduate Research Student
Yue Zhang Postgraduate Research Student

Contact us

Find us

Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
University of Surrey